Mavloo Neutral Newbie October 1, 2006 Share October 1, 2006 (edited) hahahahahah someone Tried to seal up the gap before... kekeke wanna know the outcome? you try it yourself! dun speculate... Hi bro Biccat, you are right! none of us here is smarter than the Engineers in Honda... kekekek SMILE and WAVE! AirwaveRs Club Edited October 1, 2006 by Mavloo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie October 2, 2006 Share October 2, 2006 Hi Loaded, Alamak. You put up the SP liao... Never mind. If stick to the ratings of 1 to 10 (1 being extremely noisy and 10 being silent), where is the noise level be now? Not really into ICE but if have the additional bucks, would do something on that . Do share your ICE setup! Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2006 Share October 2, 2006 (edited) Thanks for the info bro. Do you know any friend driving Honda City? Since the honda city and airwave shares the same engine, can prob check to see if honda city is the same, if the city does have the CAI sealed up all the way, then i think it'll be safer that i go try to seal it up.. hehe.. Edited October 2, 2006 by Rocky88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 2, 2006 Share October 2, 2006 (edited) Hi BlueDevil, the rating will be improvement of 20% from before installation. Your rating will be 8. My ICE set up as below : 1. Blaupunkt Woodstock DAB 53 Head unit 2. 2 X Blaupunkt THA 280 ( 2 channel Amplifier)under front 2 seats 3. Blaupunkt Velocity Vc 172 Front Component Speaker 4. Balupunkt VPw 380 Back Speaker 5. Steering Audio Control Edited October 2, 2006 by Loaded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 Hi Loaded, Cool man! Care to show how you arrange the ICE in pics? I've got component speakers but I just chuck it in the front next to the small trangular window. The Amps good? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 Hi BlueDevil Thank you. I have placed both the tweeters in the "Outside Air Inlet" as shown in the picture. Also I have a 5 Disc Front Loading Changer just below my Headunit. The Amp has won the best design and sound award in its category for Y2006. I like the mid-bass produced by the Amp, which sounds like an Active sub-woofer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 Hi BlueDevil, After I have installed the front SP, the wind and road noises have been reduced. Now, I am hearing the Engine Noise coming from the front, which might be there previously, but overpowering by the wind and road noises. May go and do the Bonnet SP, to cut further Engine Noise. Trying to isolate the noises, before I embark on the floor plan SP, as this is quite a major installation. Where they will remove all seats and carpet, to install the SP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 Hi Loaded, Thanks for the info! How much have you spent on the SP? I was quoted 200 bucks for 4 doors. And I'm thinking of doing it this Sat. Guess as much on the floor SP. I don't think we really need to SP that, probably the real noise comes from the doors and the wheel arc. BTW, did you upsize your wheels? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 (edited) Hi BlueDevil I have SP the Front Wheel Arc and Fender, also on the 2 front door (double layer). I feel that the noises still come into my car from the front. Probably, my level of tolerence to the outside noises is low. I upgraded to 15" wheel, but select the Silent Yokohama DB tyre. Let me know the result after you have SP the 4 doors next week. BTW what is the brand or make of your SP? Edited October 5, 2006 by Loaded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Hi Loaded, The brand is Silent lor. But still looking around for better offer :). You did not use that? Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) Hi BlueDevil Yes, I am using Silent for my Front Wheel Arc and Fender. Have you done up your 4 Doors SP? Please comment. My colleague has done the Bonnet SP, my comment is that it improves 5~10%, the fan noises have been reduced; but the engine noise is still there. I still find the Front Wheel Arc and Fender is a must for SP. I talked to Silent last week, they have a technician whom can test drive with you, and advise you the source of noises and recommend the type of SP. Cheers. Edited October 9, 2006 by Loaded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinborn66 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Hi, my SE called me last Sat to select my sport rim and Leather for the seat. I was showed to choose 1 out of 4 type of sport rim. Only realise the original rim for airwave is 14". Saw you did mentioned abt you changed yours to 16", could u or anyone advise should I top up some money to upgrade to 16" rim? I have also ask my SE to check the price for installing the fog lamp, would like to compare the cost different, can anyone tell me the estimated cost for installing the fog lamp? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Hi SINBORN66 My advise is to take the 14" spot-rim from your SE, since it comes with it. Then go outside to trade-in this 14" to your preferred rim size and types. There are more choices and cheaper outside, and my recommendation to you is to upgrade just one size up (15")will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 that to prevent drawing in water from the intake pipe. cos the vacumm is not so strong water cannot get suck into the engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinborn66 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Thanks for your advise Loaded. Did you install fog lamp on your airwave? if yes, roughtly how much it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loaded Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 Hi SINBORN66, no problem, this is why we are here for. I did not install the Fog Lamp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 But even with the gap, water can still get through right? I mean during heavy rain, water can still get in, true? Any bro's out there try to cover the gap of the cold air intake? I was told by a technician that this will improve the performance of the car during hot weather as hot air from the engine will not get into the CAI unit... hmm.. any thots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W13ng Neutral Newbie October 11, 2006 Share October 11, 2006 hahahahahah someone Tried to seal up the gap before... kekeke wanna know the outcome? you try it yourself! dun speculate... Hi bro Biccat, you are right! none of us here is smarter than the Engineers in Honda... kekekek SMILE and WAVE! AirwaveRs Club Hi bro mavloo... Who's that "someone" that seal up the gap??? Tell me leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...