Honda Airwave

Tploh

[:(] I kena worlah...bo pien these two weeks im gonna be busy..I think we should plan again....im really interested to meet up..so sorry [thumbsup] Edited by Micro

Hi Karu

You need to shop around. So far I do heard of friends from this Forum getting their AIRWAVE from the 3 PIs that you've mentioned. Look for SE that you are comfortable n is able to fulfill what you need.

For a 1.5G Skyroof, you will be looking at an OMV between S$21 ~ 25K. Mine was S$22.8K from CarTimes. SG, Chip Guan and Wah Lee claimed their > S$25K and can provide B&W.

You may want to check their Trade-In offer, accessories, vehicle stock, delivery, colours availability , interest rate etc... For Rims, you may want to do it yourself at pxx xxxg TYRES = Gd Value.

FYI, I actually changed from 2.3Vtec Odyssey to 1.5Vtec Airwave. To be honest, the responsiveness and pick-up is much much better than my YR2000 model Odyssey. Besides FC ( can't share much as the engine has not run in yet) , what I like best about AIRWAVE is its look [thumbsup], good legroom for 2nd row and spaciousness. !

Happy Shopping.

Cheers!

[nod] Mirco

PM us on the date (weekend) in October that u r ready/free to meet up.

At least 3 have confirmed. Any more ??? [smash][smash] Maybe Autobac would b a good place to meet up.

Cheers!

Hi Airwave05,

Totally agree with you the cabin space & looks. Only concern is the support from the workshops. Does Airwave share identical engine parts with FIT & JAZZ? If so, not so much of the problem, only have to look for external parts if kena accident. TOUCH WOOD!!! What about handling? No chance to test drive. What's B&W? Also, Where's pxx xxxg? Thanks for the info! [;)]

hi all

Oso a newbie here.. [wave]

Very keen on the airwave, in fact signed sales agreement with pinnacle 1 mth back but din go ahead with the purchase due to insufficient car loan amount.

I am now driving a '03 matrix (7yrs loan) and to change car, i still need to top up $8k thats why need to get higher car loan. Now am hesitating if i should buy d airwave cos' its even a bigger commitment though i foresee there will be definate savings on my mthly instalment (10yrs loan), petrol and road tax..

Can anyone give me your personal advice? What will u do in my position?

Thnx in advance.

cheers

..belinda..

If for me, I will not be changing car [shakehead] unless my loan break even. You have to think very carefully, especially have to top up 8k just to own another new car, why don't you wait for another 2 more years.

Hi Karu

B&W = Black & White i.e. SE willing to state the Minimum OMV on the sales contract.

pxx xxxg = AMK Ave 10, blk 4002, #01-04. Look for JUSTIN.

I reckon the engine to be CITY 1.5 VTEC + CVT. However, the Airfilter uses "JAZZ" size (cause I test out K&N + Hurricane filters at Stamford Tyres). So for internal engine parts, I don't see any challenge. It is somehow liken to that of CITY & JAZZ. [thumbsup] .

No comments on external parts if kena accident. This is the first time that I own a PI car...so can't share any feedback. PI will tell you No Problem. Kah Motor will frighten you on the spares/body parts. The BIG question is whether PI workshop would stock spare headlamps , taillamps, bonnet etc....... It depends very much on AIRWAVE population [confused].

The overall concept (Fresh design n Look, Great space, Good FC and low road tax) of this car fits well with me, so willing to "take some risk". [;)]

Handling is very subjective. To me, using Falken ST115 performance tyres, the handling is up to my satisfaction. [nod]

Happy Shopping n Hope to welcome u to the AIRWAVE family.

Cheers!

Hi Belinda

I agree with OWEN's feedback.

In its simplest form, using 3 years ( since most people change cars after 3rd years + u included) as a guage, can the 3 years savings (difference in Road Tax + Fuel Savings) be more than $8K. If so, it gives more reason for you to pursue the AIRWAVE of yr dream.

Just my 1 cent thought.

Cheers!

Hi Airwave05,

Good information! [thumbsup] Thought I heard the SE mentioned that engine is the same as FIT 1.5. Guess there's some risk we'll have to take when we get cars from PIs. Technical support can never match that of KM. Same sentiments on the whole package, one of the best in the the cars I short-listed in terms of looks, space & FC. Just one problem, my co-pilot (aka wife) thinks its price is high for a 1.5l car. So probably will wait for the COE to slide in the next months before committing. Hope it really happens like what many predicted.

So, if you guys have enough data on the FC, do update me. OK? Need more bullets to convince co-pilot. BTW, she's sold off to Altis with it's low price & 'fantastic' FC FYI... [:/]

hi guys

Thanks for ur views. [nod]

I know its not wise to change car at the moment but sometimes, ppl will juz do crazy things [hur] in the act of impulse to pursue their dream [inlove]..

Hmm but I shall wait.. hopefully COE drops.. and wait for as long as i can 'tahan'.. [confused]

Meanwhile will follow this thread closely for more feedback from airwave owners. Don't forget to update us ok [;)]!!

cheers

..belinda..

Just wondering where you Airwave owners stay / work?? Haven't spotted any on the road around my area to-date... I stay & work in NE & central region of S'pore. [drivingcar]

Hi all,

I am looking to change a car at the moment and airwave is one on my list [sweatdrop] ....very chio and spacious. [thumbsup] .. ! Waitng for the price to drop somemore as 70k plus is steep [shakehead] for a 1.5 liter car at this point in the market.

Btw, always get to see a black airwave [rolleyes] heading toways keppel road via telok blangar road, wondering if it's anyone here [sweatdrop] ? [;)]

Cheers!

Hi, me new here.

Belinda - Are u sure the price has dropped to $66,988 at Pinnacle? Is this confirmed? I am in the process of making my decision and the price keeps dropping. Seems like there is keen competition amongst the PIs. It is a good thing but it is also giving me lots of headache trying to decide which PI to go to [:p]

What is the standard package anyway?

[:)]

Edited by Crazyjarjar

Hi

I clarified with d SE @ Pinnacle and was told that d price of $66988 is for COE bidding at $12000 only. If you r lucky and d COE drops further, you will get d car but if you want it guaranteed, you need to top up $3k. OMV is @ +-$19k. Hup Long is offering @ $71988 guaranteed bidding, OMV around $21k.

Standard package consists of reverse sensor, alarm & mp3 or CD player. No sports rim & leather seats.

Hope these info helps!! I'm oso hvg headache like u.. [dizzy]

cheers

..belinda..

Belinda,

Have you checked out other PIs like CarTimes, HuaYang?? Just wondering whats the delta between them. Looking that the OMVs vs price offered by Pinnacle & HupLong, there's not much of diff between the 2. Pinnacle is lower in depre by ~ $900. Any PIs offering alloy rims & leather seats in the pkg? Lazy to install on my own... [:p]

Anyway, still waiting for COE to go south before committing. [:)]