Bumbhead Neutral Newbie October 4, 2005 Share October 4, 2005 Yo Karu, Same as you, waiting...waiting....for the price to drop.... By then lets see if there is enuf interest out there to see if a group purchase can be realised!! More bargaining power and less risk as the PI won't dare to anyhow... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bumbhead Neutral Newbie October 4, 2005 Share October 4, 2005 Jarjar, Ya.. must make sure the PI put down the list of stuff on paper.... my present ride also like that....my CO before sign will QC the checklist and make my SE si beh [sweatdrop]as changed several time the paper to her satisfaction ... Yep..must make list as sometimes confusing due to the different packages and heard this from one of the PI regarding OMV difference being the PI bringing in the car from different parts of japan and some parts may not be original and fitted with inferior quality stuff once it arrv in sg....duno how true. Even has a clipping from onemotoring to back his claim.... hey...you having "sleepless for Airwave" huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 4, 2005 Share October 4, 2005 (edited) HA Bumbhead. This is the first time I was so "ngeow" in buying a car. My previous car deals at the regular distributors were swift and sharp. I didn't have to do so much homework and running around. Fortunately this SE was quite patient with me. He told me to write anything that I wanted and he would comply if it does not clash with any company policy. I must admit I was getting a little paranoid, worrying that I might have chanced upon a unreliable PI. I would only be able to confirm in a couple of weeks It would be interesting if the potential Airwave owners here do a group buy and get a good price from the PIs. I wonder if anyone has set up a company to do group purchase for potential customers? I believe there should be at least 5 of you here who might be potential owners. So you might really be able to try it out. jarjar Edited October 4, 2005 by Crazyjarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bumbhead Neutral Newbie October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 Hi Jarjar, Not "ngeow" lah....it's call being careful.... It's not a small amount leh unless rich! Ya, when the time right, I will see if there is interested party to go for group purchase... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 Let's see whether today's cat A coe goes low enuff... Then can checkout the prices from teh PIs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 Belinda, With the COE @ $11 991, U should have got ur bid already right? Congrats! Can get ur ride soon! Wonder what kind of price they'll offer now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bumbhead Neutral Newbie October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 Hi Karu, Wow...COE crash!! 11.991K.....hmmm.... think can wait further?.....think it will hit below 10k? Yeah...congrats to belinda! :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 Bumbhead, The crash is earlier than expected!! With the increased quota over the next few months, high chance that it'll go lower... at least til Dec. That's the sentiments of many. I'll see wat kind of offer the PIs can give 1st. No hurry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Belnsebas Neutral Newbie October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 Thnx Karu & Bumbhead.. but i din bid for this round cos' my loan still under process... When can i get my car??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spider Neutral Newbie October 6, 2005 Share October 6, 2005 hi all, very interested in airwave....tempting to change my 2 yr old car, but sure lugi a lot of $$$....my car OMV only 16K @ 24K COE.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear October 6, 2005 Share October 6, 2005 I was just thinking how many bro here actually took the plunge and change their car even if they lugi big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Hi Belinda, Loans are usually "approved" within a day. I am a little surprised your loan is still under process that you missed the COE bid. Was it submitted a day just before Wed? No worries. I believe there should be enough Airwaves in stock by various PIs. So you might still be able to get your car by end Nov or early Dec. Did you go for the $67,988 and bidding package? jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 This is probably the right time to start finding more about the car and checking out the deals from the various PIs before plunging in. COEs might fall further with more quota to be released. So if you are not in a hurry, you should wait like Karu and the others..... jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Belnsebas Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Hi jarjar Dunno leh, why they take so long to process my loan .. Yesterday juz spoke to my SE, he say maybe oso 'blessing in disguise' cos d price will likely drop again & i will get d revised price. The sales agreement i signed earlier was for $66988, COE bidding at $12000. Anyway he still hasn't get back to me on d price but its gonna be very competitive again this wkend.. will update everyone once I know.. cheers ..belinda.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Now I am wondering if I had made the wrong choice to go in a little early But a decision has been made and therefore it shall stand. Just look forward to the car So it may be true it is a blessing in disguise for you. Hope you get a better deal jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bumbhead Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Hi Jarjar, Once u commit liao then dun look back lar... just enjoy yr car lor .... but human nature lah, sure will talk talk abit to release..hahaha .....my present car bought 71k 2yrs ago, now selling at ..... ! If i wait wait wait, machiam buy computer like that, I think until today I maybe only ride bicycle only... Yo Belinda, count it as blessing lor.. .. from the buzz in the market , heard that next round will dip further and then will up abit and continue to dip ....but like we all know , it's luck also lor cause sometimes crazy wan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 just sleep over it and have a njoyable ride,cheers!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Wonder wat's the revised price of airwave now? Mazda has already slashed their price by 3K!Anyone started shopping around? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...