MOD thread

Mivec9

Hi guys,

thinking of putting wat u have mod on ur babe swift....we can share our experience and learn from each other flowerface.gif

1. Lextint Window Solar film (done at perfect)

2. K&N filter

3. Type R sports Radiator cap

4. Momo Millenium Steering Wheel

5. Momo Sports Leather Gear knob

6. 10" Pyle Toorz Subwoofer Bass tube and Amplifier

7. Type R Racing Pedals

8. Ralliart/Sparco Seat Covers

Future mod plan

1. 12" Dual Kicker Subwoofer

2. HU (still deciding on brand/model)

3. 14"/15" Enkei Sports rims

4. Brembo brake covers

Edited by Xtraun

Xtraun,

You done the Lextinit solar film?

Mod that I have done :

1) K&N Filter

- Car felt more powerful even with air-con on or off. This is the major difference that I felt since I put in the K&N.

2) Gear

- Cut it shorter and installed a cheapo chrome handle. More sporty feel.

3) Gounding wires

- No difference in power but brighter headlights...

4) MP3 Clarion player

- Hundreds of songs while I drive [thumbsup] . But Singapore too small to drive.

Future plan :

1) Tint

2) Brake Pads

3) Power steering? (Any lobang for this?)

4) Brake covers or repaint calipers.

5) Dashboard paint

6) Seat cover change

hi.

brake caliper cover isnt advized as it mite b a potential hazard if i loosens whikel u driving. Tint slows down the inside car air heating up when parked under hot sunlight, work v well for me using Rike Cool.

Edited by Duckduck

Wow you planning to install 2 12" Subs? [shocked]

My single 10" already shakes the whole car, cant imagine what it would be like with 2X12". Btw you should upgrade your speakers too (if you haven't already) and add a cap [nod]

Oh realized you may have meant 1 dual voice coil sub instead?

Edited by Decibel

tat time juz joined SCS, havent really into MCF yet lar....

paid 200 bucks....darlord and gang paid $150....boo boo....price was before 2005. I did in jan 2005...sianz

Yes did the window film for whole car...shiok thumbsup.gif

Edited by Xtraun

if u are still keen, juz go to SCS->group purchase-> perfect windows

SCS always has members organising group purchase for lextint...hurry bounce2.gifbounce1.gif

of course I would like 16" rims...too bad the old swift arch is darn narrow...even a 15" juz fit snugly...juz nice only. unimpressed.gif

currently I'm using 10" too...bass a bit light.

Thinking of 2x12" sub....yar...shd add a cap..cos only have a fuse now for the sub/amp.

Is it so, so to say oni can fit in 15" rims ar? But i swear i got c a swift wif 16" rims cum low profile tyres. It jus looks so dam chio.

nvm...will look out for 15" or 14"..cos always ferry ppl...hence though 16" may fit...due to my "reckless" driving...guess the rear arch will touch the tires upon hitting bumps...tongue.gif

however, box subs do take up quite some space.

BTW, any of you guys in DAB, ie Digital Audio?

Saw this REVO thingy advertised in Wheels mag.