Freakman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 at the price its selling now, alot of people are taking it as a point a to b car. yes i am using it strictly as a transportation mean now.. old car (no need care if someone open door and hit my door) 1 lit (petrol more economical/engine oil oso reduce) 3 cyclinder (pay less 1 spark plug when servicing)....still cover rain/sun... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 Last time my friend own them leh... cannot run. Test drive before... Change exhaust, change this & change that also no use. 1 driver can run a bit la..., behind add 2 more persons, wa liao... like turtle. At last too much mod, break down on road one day, tow away & my friend change to CRX... so much better. Now he dives Celica SS2 My first car suzuki 3 cylinder also... the problem with 3 cylinder is that it vibrate a lot especially idling. 4 cylinder like Nissan March 1.0 is more quiet thats y either march or starlet is still the best for old car if you do not want vibration.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 (edited) COE cars like 1.0 Charade & Suzuki are old technology liao... their FC is equal to a 1.5L new car!!! When young, my friend own Charade & I own Suzuki... I also treat it as a point A to B tool. Problem is that full load no power & often break down/go workshop. Very "sian" when whole family inside the car... & parts are more expensive than normal because very rare liao... I suggest that if got little bit more money, better buy a car less than 7 yrs... Edited December 16, 2005 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 How to improve this car performance? my 1st car is a daihatsu. this car is soley pt a to pt b, dun bother about improving the FC unless u r willing to overhaul the engine which is going to cost an arm an leg. my 1st car was very noisy, over-heat easily. when to a shop & they suggested installing this & that to improve the FC, realised that it didn't work at all. so, i suggest u spend the minimum to keep it running. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 i've seen lots of charade using the 3rd lane of the expressway... just curious to know if its that slow.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 If you cheong, it still can go fast la... even lorry also can reach 100km/h. Slow to take off and overtake other cars... but it still can reach 100km/h after some distance of take off la... But at 100km/h, the car is very noisy inside & quite floating feeling. I automatic feel scary but some ppl don't care & still cheong , quite danger actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 i think most small cars are like that.. mine march also... go 100 already floating... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 These cars are powerful because of the gearing in the gearbox. Loads of low end torque. So city travel is pretty good. Most of the small cars like Kelisa and Picanto take advantage of close gear ratios. Top speed is not needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 i've driven 2 charades before, the G10 and the one after that, i think the SBG series. both hatchback. to say that it's underpowered is quite an understatement for my opinion or even if u say that it's a point a to b car. both of the cars i drove went to Penang, Genting Highland, Cameron Highland, Trengganu via east coast highway and NE expressway , karak highway. nearly reached bukit kayu hitam (MY/TH border) n each time it's full load means 5 adult in the car. so i guess it's different bred and extended a to b point n at that time i am not aware of enhancement product at that time, so basically, i do my oil servicing everytime i want to go up north or when i reach the interval time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 Last time my friend own them leh... cannot run. Test drive before... Change exhaust, change this & change that also no use. 1 driver can run a bit la..., behind add 2 more persons, wa liao... like turtle. At last too much mod, break down on road one day, tow away & my friend change to CRX... so much better. Now he dives Celica SS2 My first car suzuki 3 cylinder also... the problem with 3 cylinder is that it vibrate a lot especially idling. 4 cylinder like Nissan March 1.0 is more quiet. I also drove the 3 cylinder swift. no doubt it vibrates alot but i feel it is the most powerful 1 litre car compare to march, starlet, charade etc. i did not mod at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear December 16, 2005 Share December 16, 2005 How to improve this car performance? this model is known that the brakes are not effective, so it is better to ensure your brakes are good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched December 17, 2005 Share December 17, 2005 carb? mod ur carb. or webber carb. change extractor. operate exhaust. open pod dont help. stock enough. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...