English - Why U so complicated?

Old-driver

Yup, all these european languages are difficult to pick up because many things, even inanimate objects, are assigned a gender! Like in French.

The German language also has seemingly random way of starting a word with uppercase in the middle of sentences (what for?) or as they like it, just join up certain words to form a very long word (what's the general rule?)

English is widely known as the easiest language in Western Europe. When I was young I thought English is hard, until I have to learn German...

& you have also to learn different form of the words

e.g

mv.png

Anyway, more jokes from me.

Glovebox, where you put anything, but not gloves

What they said (What they mean)

Real women (Fat women)

You have character ( A polite way to say you are ugly)

He is unique (Weirdo)

With all due respect (He is going to scold you....)

English is widely known as the easiest language in Western Europe. When I was young I thought English is hard, until I have to learn German...

& you have also to learn different form of the words

e.g

Anyway, more jokes from me.

Glovebox, where you put anything, but not gloves

What they said (What they mean)

Real women (Fat women)

You have character ( A polite way to say you are ugly)

He is unique (Weirdo)

With all due respect (He is going to scold you....)

Come to think of it, actually Chinese is pretty easy... go is go, no Gone, going, went etc. Except for the writing the characters which is a b!tch :angry:

要去了

现在去

去过了

actually, if you go deeper, Chinese become complicated.

different word put together is different meaning.

but for daily communication, yeah, not that confusing.

BTW, chinese every emotion have many different level.

just the word love got different level liao.

Writing is not that really difficult.

Mandarin is the easiest, most concise and most logical language to learn and use for common usage. But, it takes a lot to master it at the highest level.

English is quite illogical language and lengthy/mouthful to speak. It is not very difficult to learn despite lots of grammars involved. Actually, there's no need to learn the grammars. Just more exposure through listening and/or reading will do. And you will know what's grammatically correct and what's not.

Edited by Kangadrool

and MAKE LOVE is the highest level............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

ermmm.. actually no. :ph34r:

its something called unconditional love. in your language that one mean love without expecting to make love. :ph34r:

Yeah, communication is simple enough... change of a 边 and the meaning becomes completely different

My gal pronounce 太监(eunuch) as Tai Lan <_<

Yeah, communication is simple enough... change of a 边 and the meaning becomes completely different

you mean your daughter or GF?

take time to teach. slowly, we adult sometime make the same mistake too :D

ermmm.. actually no. :ph34r:

its something called unconditional love. in your language that one mean love without expecting to make love. :ph34r:

mai so serious..............morning joke only........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

imagine those name 乌仁.........if see wrongly become.........鸟人........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

you mean your daughter or GF?

take time to teach. slowly, we adult sometime make the same mistake too :D

Daughter... P6.

Yeah lor, language is not easy to master, whether its English or Chinese or German [knife]

mai so serious..............morning joke only........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i seriously meh??

i even cosplay as ninja leh :ph34r:

Daughter... P6.

Yeah lor, language is not easy to master, whether its English or Chinese or German [knife]

Japanese also another difficult one. talk to different ppl need to use different word. [knife]

你是不是叫老车夫 ? [confused]

Japanese also another difficult one. talk to different ppl need to use different word. [knife]

It's their Formal and Plain form in speaking and writing culture, but now the younger generation Japanese don't seem to bother anymore. [:(]