Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

you mean that lor 8 hawker centre stall ??? the fruit stall next to the car park?? they got $15 per head for 1 hour??

Not inside the hawker centre, outside the roll of shop-houses. The same roll with Melben Crabs bee hoon... [smash]

Malaysia durians, not MSW, but still [thumbsup]

Not inside the hawker centre, outside the roll of shop-houses. The same roll with Melben Crabs bee hoon... [smash]

Malaysia durians, not MSW, but still [thumbsup]

yup, i know that shop!! ok, i chiong that one first!!

U know the McDonald? Few shop away from Mc will be 7-11.

The durian stall is less than 10m from 7-11... But go early, I went there

last Friday at ard 6.30pm, left ard 20%...

U can Tks me later! [wave]

thanks bro!

Visited many places for durian.

The places I recommended are

- Ghim Moh market... seller store named Ah Seng

- Balestier road, next to Rocca Balestier. store named Air Force or 空军

cheap and reliable...

the balestier road one i used to go long time ago..yes, good and popular.. but slowly the seller attitude became <_<

Remember to give FR....

Knn... This thread damn evil!!!

Gonna tabao some liew lian later...

If u want to know more about durians, watch Tues '8 Days eat' on Channel 5 8.30 pm.

Have tried Balestier's MSW but found it too ex. Now buying from make shift stall at North Bridge Road. Bought Golden Phoenix (depend on supply), MSW prices quite reasonable (12-15/kg). As I have been buying more from him recently (buying $50+ per visit), now charges me 10/kg for MSW

i apologise to all for starting 2 threads on durian. My intent was to have a separate one for good sellers and one for the bad hats. I accept the warning and offer my apologies again. Paiseh.

you are right. it's not fake per se, but some unethical sellers are misrepresenting and selling them to unsuspecting customers at prices that MSWs command. :o

Unless you come across b4 otherwise kena con.

RadX's behind may be round like a durian, but his prick is on the other side. [laugh]

Sigh...how time flies...the last time I met him, his dick was right smack on his fore head...he literally got to flip his b8lls aside just to make eye contact with me [laugh]

Oh yes...Durian big and round...

Those in the west pls go try the one I mentioned...teochew uncle selling durians behind block 152 Bkt Batok (last sold $10/kg)...I bought from him twice when I dropped by and I wanna go back for more [inlove]

One trick i learned from old timers is never park your big car in front of the stall... the stall ppl see u driving nice bright car, their durian knifes will be sharper.

Or you can buy 3 boxes of D24 for $30..... okay lar, not too bad...

One trick i learned from old timers is never park your big car in front of the stall... the stall ppl see u driving nice bright car, their durian knifes will be sharper.

Erm... Then I drive my Lao pok car there, u think will get bigger discount???

[laugh][laugh]

You will be charged higher if you drive this Lao Pok Car ! ! !

post-2867-1377593639.jpg

[laugh][laugh]

No because the rest walk there, in singlet, shorts and slipper. ... [rolleyes][laugh]

Dr Leslie Tay teach u how to choose good durian :)

[/url]

Swee....i like the. D13 colour....thanks for sharing. Wonder where this Mr Wong ply his trade....

Edited by Aukang

Yes, Ah Seng in Ghim Moh Market is good. alway crowded especially during week ends, went there last Saturday around 7pm, no more stock available. MSW around $12 ~ 13 / kg, D24 around $6.

The one next to Rocca is called Combat, used to buy from there but quality seem not so consistent now especially those package one.

Went to check out ah Seng at ghim moh juz now at ard 3pm.

Wah... Say no more stock liao! All reserved by customers!!! At least a good

30-40 msw still ard...

Gave me name card and say next time call to book in advance...

Name card still got email and fb hor...

Damn! His durians must be damn solid...

Btw, msw $13/kg as at this afternoon pricing