Matrix with CVVT engine?

Garlic

IMO, so far only Toyota is the most succesful in this kinda varrable valve & timing cam......e.g. are Vios, G9 Corolla (oso current JDM corolla) and Camry. Other makes dun seem to be tat good, and sadly koreans not so good. My S$0.02.[:p]

But the euros are oso introducing VVT into their engines too.........shiok! [thumbsup]

Btw, this VVT thingy is not new.....the Italians has long time ago has been using this idea already. [;)]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

I don't have the Pic

Trajet CVVT - get 20% Fuel Saving, increase in power go up the slope or carpark (no stress to engine)

eh.. just keep revs low. Don't happy happy rev happy. FYI, i never off air con either. But one point to note is my boot is more or less always empty. Spare tyre still intact though.

How low?Your Auto right?But how you travelling patern % expressway?Any other modifications?Sorry for asking to much but nee your input.Many thanks..

No worries. We come in here to share what we know mah..

I used to change to 4 to 1 extractor and lightweight crank pulley. Frankly, these does help in FC. But now, i reverted back to stock.

The car usually changes gear at 2500rpm. My travelling consists of travelling a lot of the hotels in SG (not a pimp or gigolo) and thus, a lot of start-stops.

And yes, mine is an auto 1.3 tonn car..

FYI, i was one of the winners of the Shell Better Mileage contest. [:)]

Tarzanboy still ok ley ... no point retiring him yet laugh.gif

Waiting for car prices to come down ... especially the resale market sly.gif

Wanna take advantage of people's misfortunes laugh.gif