Beachboys Clutched August 29, 2005 Share August 29, 2005 Noticed a few tiny paint chips on my bonnet, revealing a white background behind the paint... can it be repaired (other than respray or touch-up paint) in anyway? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear August 29, 2005 Share August 29, 2005 if u can see the white background n can feel the chip, the only way is to respray or touch-up... =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 29, 2005 Share August 29, 2005 Bro, to remove those tiny little white chips can only respray or touch up using touch up paint Bo pian one lah IMHO, just touch up a little using the touch up paint and spend your monies on something else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armourchan Neutral Newbie September 6, 2005 Share September 6, 2005 Hi, apologies if the following questions post are redundant, I'm new to this car maintenance thingy. (into the 4th mth) I've faced this white chips problem too. And earlier you mention this touch up paint. -Where can i purchase them? -Is there such a touch up paint product specifically for cars? -Or is it some ordinary paint I could get off the shelf from any paint store? Looking forward to your reply, appreciate it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clipfone Neutral Newbie September 7, 2005 Share September 7, 2005 You can buy the touch up paint at Home-Fix , AutoBac , etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlim Clutched September 7, 2005 Share September 7, 2005 Been reading about touching up the scratch/dent/etching using touch-up paint followed by some sand-paper--> polishing--> sealing/wax. But was wondering if it can be done by hand Can any of the gurus here who have done it share the experience on how-to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 7, 2005 Share September 7, 2005 Anything that deals with wet sanding your car, you can forget about using hand. You will need a rotary + cutting pad + compound to remove the sanding marks, even the DA has problem handling the sanding marks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlim Clutched September 7, 2005 Share September 7, 2005 hi Gen2, wah you always online one ah? I'm taking a break eating snake at a colleagues quiet corner then can access internet. so even using the DA also cannot ah?? alamak xianz. anyway I have posted some questions regarding the DA and pads on another thread, hope u can advice as well. Thx! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 7, 2005 Share September 7, 2005 Not always lah but happen to be online doing other things so multi-tasking the same time lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...