Zafira18 1st Gear August 31, 2005 Share August 31, 2005 Anybody comments for this new tyre? Compare to MXV8 and GR-80? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 5, 2005 Share September 5, 2005 (edited) Guess it should be either "DNA dB" or "Aspec dB", cos they're not exactly the same..... Extracted from Yokohama website, seems like the DNA series was introduced as early as 2001.....check out this link under "Press Release"..: http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/asia/Englis...ogue%2Fmain.jsp DNA dB Outstanding Environmental Performance and Low Pattern Noise for High-Grade Passenger Sedans This product adds environmental performance to the features of Yokohama's ASPEC dB tires, popular for their quiet ride. Rolling resistance has been reduced with the Gattai Gomu Edited September 5, 2005 by Octopus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheeze Neutral Newbie September 5, 2005 Share September 5, 2005 how much is the DNA db selling for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 5, 2005 Share September 5, 2005 I've called up 2 places and both quoted me $95 for size 195/50 R15. One shop also told me that Aspec dB is phasing out gradually, replacing by DNA dB......not sure if thats true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear September 5, 2005 Author Share September 5, 2005 The best price i got is 120/pc for 215/65/15....consider this tyre Vs Falken digneo$100 Vs Mic MXV8 $145.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 5, 2005 Share September 5, 2005 Ha, I juz changed to Yokohama DNA dB 195/55R15. Leong Seng quoted me $90 for 195/50R15 and $95 for 195/55R15 when I asked them last Friday. In the end, I changed mine at South East Tires as I prefer their service though they charged $105/pc. They will wash the rims for you inside and outside, fill with nitrogen tires and can always go back for nitrogen top up. Changed a few sets of tires there oready. So far can't really feedback coz used them over the weekend only. But initial feel is that it's really similar to Aspec dB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie September 5, 2005 Share September 5, 2005 Hi All Looking at 195/55 R15. Still whether to go for DNA dB or Falken ST115. Tried ST115 for some 6 months before changing car. I love the feel, quietness & control. However, feedback from some is that it wears easily $$$ Any experience & feedback on both tires? Appreciate advice if any. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 6, 2005 Share September 6, 2005 Ha, I juz changed to Yokohama DNA dB 195/55R15. Leong Seng quoted me $90 for 195/50R15 and $95 for 195/55R15 when I asked them last Friday. In the end, I changed mine at South East Tires as I prefer their service though they charged $105/pc. They will wash the rims for you inside and outside, fill with nitrogen tires and can always go back for nitrogen top up. Changed a few sets of tires there oready. So far can't really feedback coz used them over the weekend only. But initial feel is that it's really similar to Aspec dB. Hey, Leong Seng quoted me $95 for 195/50 R15 size...... Maybe I'll check with you again after a few months to see how DNA dB compares with Aspec dB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 9, 2005 Share September 9, 2005 Is it? Who did you spoke to? I asked the old boss. He told me $90 for 195/50R15 leh. Sure, I will feedback after driving a mth or two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 9, 2005 Share September 9, 2005 (edited) I realize that my car is more suitable for 195/50R15 so tinking of changing to that size. But then I found out from website that DNA dB decibel ES501 doesn't come in 195/50R15, only in 195/55R15 whereas DNA dB ES500 only comes in 195/50R15, no 195/55R15. Confusing eh...haha. ES500 have no decibel wording and ES501 is slightly quieter than ES500. http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/brand/dna/ Edited September 9, 2005 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie September 9, 2005 Share September 9, 2005 Thanks Fcw75 Guess I am leave with 1 choice i.e. ST115. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 I realize that my car is more suitable for 195/50R15 so tinking of changing to that size. But then I found out from website that DNA dB decibel ES501 doesn't come in 195/50R15, only in 195/55R15 whereas DNA dB ES500 only comes in 195/50R15, no 195/55R15. Confusing eh...haha. ES500 have no decibel wording and ES501 is slightly quieter than ES500. http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/brand/dna/ Oh, I was considering ES501 but seems like don't have my size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 Go to other big tires shop like stamford to place order,bro??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 I don't think Stamford Tyre sells Yokohama tyres.......moreover, ES501 doesn't comes in 195/50 R15 size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 Maybe check out at Toh Guan areas inthe west,bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 (edited) U dun get it bro...Yokohama doesn't have 195/50R15 for ES501 so even if you go north, south, east or west oso cannot get. Can only get ES500 for 195/50R15. What bro Octopus want is ES501 in 195/50R15 which Yokohama doesn't manufacture. See this link and u will understand: http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/brand/dna/ Edited September 10, 2005 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 ok,lets me check n contact u again,cheers!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 Hi All Looking at 195/55 R15. Still whether to go for DNA dB or Falken ST115. Tried ST115 for some 6 months before changing car. I love the feel, quietness & control. However, feedback from some is that it wears easily $$$ Any experience & feedback on both tires? Appreciate advice if any. Cheers! Quietness for ST115? Dude, are you tone-deaf? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...