Sony 1st Gear October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 just bought my m6 last month only, asked SE when facelift will come and tell me don't know, think MM just wish to clear stock before the facelift model arrived. feel so down and regretted now, can't enjoy the new ride, paying the same price with so much less features less horsepower no 5 speed transmission with activematic no twin exchaust no steering wheel with audio control & crusie control no 16 inch sport rim no auto aircon............ You should have ask around mar. I'm sure a lot of us know that f/l is coming but not sure of the exact time. Anyway, can only curse and swear now lor.. what to do.. Your SE is a har. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 Didn't get to see the MX5 last week when I was at upper Bt Timah leh. Sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 Always looking ahead mah.. Didnt get to test it out..but first impressions of the facelifted 6 are good.. alright, admit it. u placed a deposit for the MPS, din u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firstcall Clutched October 16, 2005 Author Share October 16, 2005 The changes I can see from the pic is that grey buttons have been darkened to near black? And the center console has some changes but other than that nothing else already leh.. ============================================================ Not only 5 spd auto, these are the goodies the pre FL miss out: 1. Auto Aircon 2. Front 6 Disc loader 3. Steering control audio 4. Cruise control 5. Semi-bucket seats 6. New speed/rev meter bezel 7. Door panel/handle design changes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 Just got to see it on sat... Very nice man.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 At this day and age of almost $2 per litre fuel prices? I dont think so.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 Erm, must pay a visit to see it then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 Heard that the new GTC and Wagon Astra is here also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neoxenon Neutral Newbie October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 The steering control looks like it's lifted off the RX-8. And 5-speed Stepmatic control and Cruise Control??? That's something I wished the RX-8 had... sigh... perhaps the next gen RX-8 will have them too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 Erm, Straits times already have a review on it. You got a PM, coz certain things cannot say on forum at this point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firstcall Clutched October 18, 2005 Author Share October 18, 2005 The steering control looks like it's lifted off the RX-8. And 5-speed Stepmatic control and Cruise Control??? That's something I wished the RX-8 had... sigh... perhaps the next gen RX-8 will have them too... =============================== i think they r not there cos they are not expecting Rx-8 drivers to cruise leisurely? I heard u can do after market cruise control... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martini007 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 well, my SE is a chaobo but not really a just wonder any brother shop around at MM for M6 last month and the SE advised the facelift will or might be coming soon? As I bought it from one of the authorised dealers, just wish to know whether MM also adopting same tactic say don't know anything and pushing to sell old model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 I think u guys are referring to the higher performance version of Mazda 6, it's the MPS, it's turbo-charged,,,Facelifted Mazda 6 has been introduced in Japan liao, can go check out at Japanese site...I'm not sure if it's already in local markets but what use all are talking must definitely be the Mazda 6 MPS,,, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Holy monkey, some typo errors there,,,sure that F/L Mazda 6 hits our markets? Man gotta check it out man!! Sound like a very complete car!! Emmm, will visit Mazda showroom someday to check out the F/L and MPS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 The one which I went to last week (at Upper Bt Timah) said not sure when it's out. Then sat came and pop, out it came. Lucky I didn't commit yet. Erm, as for the pre F/L model, i was told it was sold out. wah, such a hot cake meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Brother, Did you read the topic of this thread when you answer? "New Mazda Facelift is finally here! " Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Sorry I was too enthusiastic abt Mazda 6 , it sounds as if the F/L model looks as sporty as MPS,,, don't say it anymore!! I'm drooling,,, 5 spd tiptronic, great sporty style,,, Me going nuts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martini007 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 You're lucky and glad that no more old model to sell to you. Thats where I bought from. At least they told you there is facelift model coming but don't know when launching, but they told me last month knew nothing about it, how to believe! Guess stock for old model already low with facelift arriving, and dropped in COE thus sold out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...