Andy Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 A few days ago i visited 1 workshop at bedok indus park.i was doing a normal oil change.then the boss ask me if i want to change my sparks plug to a very very 'good' brand.the brand is ows spark plugs.i ask him how much and he told me $30.i was surprise that it was quite cheap then i ask him again is it $30,and he told me YES.BUT for 1 piece.4 piece $120. At the moment i was stunn.......he think that i duno the price or i am a big carrot....i was thinking ...think i carrot head isit!!!i told him i dun wan to change and he pester me to change.finally i buay tahan and say a firm NO to his face.after that he keep quiet.after the oil change,i pay him n left the workshop!!!i swear i will not go back to this workshop again!!!!!if any bro wan to know the workshop name pls pm me.PLS AVOID THIS WORKSHOP AT ALL COST!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 $120 is abit ex. I think OWS spark plug is around $80-$100. I could be wrong tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 18, 2005 Share November 18, 2005 it is expensive, but depend on spark plug models... Denso IKH is expensive. VK model also expensive. VKH model lagi more expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie November 18, 2005 Share November 18, 2005 I am using OWS iridium... slightly less than half price of your $120... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear November 18, 2005 Share November 18, 2005 OWS iridium plugs. 4 for $84 with installation at mcwell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kewlio Neutral Newbie November 18, 2005 Share November 18, 2005 we should stand firm against overcharging workshops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Neutral Newbie November 18, 2005 Author Share November 18, 2005 pls avoid this workshop at all cost!!!the boss is overcharging everything!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geezer Neutral Newbie November 18, 2005 Share November 18, 2005 boycott them! imagine those newbies who dunno anything and kanna con..wat a pity!wonder tis workshop nvr tink meh,overcharge ppl and they tink we'll keep quiet and nvr spread to our frens and in the forum..foolish ting to do! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 21, 2005 Share November 21, 2005 Where can I get them at 4 pcs for $60? Thanks. (OWS iridiums right?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Neutral Newbie November 21, 2005 Author Share November 21, 2005 bro,i think ows spark plug not that good!wat car u driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 22, 2005 Share November 22, 2005 I'm actually using them now...... don't feel much difference between my stock NGK platinums..... But the price I paid was $80 for 4 pcs, plus $20 for installation. So if can get less than $60, then I get to save mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1ackie Neutral Newbie November 24, 2005 Share November 24, 2005 (edited) depending on car model. Toyota G9/Altis can use zx6ik (latest)...this is performance tough plugs. Do be sure you know the workshop otherwise might end up with older stock which has some issue. The pickup is better from 60 - 120km/h range, imo. Edited November 24, 2005 by B1ackie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...