Collected my silver punto yesterday(17nov05)

Contax

Hi Guys ,

I took a day leave to collect my new ride yesterday and today, I'm on MC [sly]

very very contagious - I must say.

First of all , I must thank Bro Fiat 124sport who was there with me to witness this auspicious "handing-over-ceremony" yesterday morning and I was really thrill to the bone when I finally able to caress and fonder her(punto) all over.

It is definitely a head turner everywhere I go yesterday....I can literally see it from the corner of my eyes that other drivers on the road are looking and as I'm still learning to handle the car , dare not take my eyes off the road.

Accelerating and overtaking was a breeze eventhough she is only [laugh]

Edited by Contax

Hi Guys ,

First of all , I must thank Bro Fiat 124sport who was there with me to witness this auspicious "handing-over-ceremony" yesterday morning and I was really thrill to the bone when I finally able to caress and fonder her(punto) all over.

It is definitely a head turner everywhere I go yesterday....I can literally see it from the corner of my eyes that other drivers on the road are looking and as I'm still learning to handle the car , dare not take my eyes off the road.

Wah!! Yesterday on leave, today MC.......Monday self-declared public holiday right? [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][smash][smash][smash][smash]

All because of one Italian mistress? [gorgeous] Heh heh......

The Punto's headlamps ARE very bright indeed, no need HID here [:p] Bro, most new car mats are carpet-like nowadays, rubber ones a bit old fashioned oredi..... [;)]

FYI, 1k servicing got no oil change. [nod]

Congrats on your new ride. Btw, dun tink new car comes with rubber mats nowadays, only lorry does. Carpet mats is standards liao, perhaps u can get the 3M nomad mats? Definitely much better.

Hi Guys ,

hey bro, welcome onboard the mafia gang [rifle]

WHOA!!! cool... congrates for your new ride. [thumbsup]

hmmhmhm.... but just curious... you have change you type from 165/70/14 to 185/60/14.... so the profile is lower... but yet the rim size is the same? then if so, your speedo wont be acurate aldy lor. [dizzy]

as for the carpet floor mat,... yah like what the other bros say, use the 3M type lor, there are even those that customism to you car one, very neat. [;)]

hmmhmhm.... but just curious... you have change you type from 165/70/14 to 185/60/14.... so the profile is lower... but yet the rim size is the same? then if so, your speedo wont be acurate aldy lor.

Nobody's speedo is ever accurate in the first place [:p]

The difference is really negligible, as its less than 2%. Even tyres of the same size from various manufacturers have different measurements too. [:)]

The only thing I don't like is the original floor mat which is not rubber but carpet like.Already , i can see a lot of sands and tiny particle 'sink' into the carpet and I guess I must vacuum it very regularly from now on.

It is best you get one of those clear plastic square/rectangle mats for the driver's floor mat. The first week on the Aveo, I nearly bore a hole right through the carpet due to the foot actions.

he he!! no lah , my right eye really got infection until I'm machiam one-eye-jack.I'm fine now.Thank you.