Black Rims. Why?

Vit4wd

Why do many car owners like to fit black sports rims to their cars?

Personally, I find it looks awful, as there's no colour contrast between the black tyres and rims.

Might as well just use black steel rims.

i believe it started with the dished rims (chrome/polished dish) with black centres(feel free to check the jap magazines), but singaporean and malaysian boyracers are too much of tight-arses to pay for them so all black lor

Personally, I find it looks awful, as there's no colour contrast between the black tyres and rims.

haha...use black steel rims... [laugh]

I also found some "cheong" car like to fit black rims...

As we know, low profile rims & tire quite expensive...

They fit black to cover up..., just using 55 or 50 profile already make it looks sporty... save $ [:p]

Ya lor... the front always turn black very fast while it rear rim still looks OK.

My rims many holes... difficult to clean.

Sometime very lazy to clean... so go car wash, they did clean the rims for us.

blush.gif aiya my rims oso black but with a silver lip tongue.gif

I believe the finish oso plays a part. There are rims that are matt and some polished. Matt I find it a little to raw laugh.gif (mho only)

Actually, to each his own lah, can't critisize others taste.

Dark rims is to make your car stand out, have a more rugged & dirty track look.

Shiny or colored rims makes your car stand out if you choose the correct color and design.

What I also do not understand is how people can fit white rims - collects brake dust easily. Dirties easily.