Wolverine Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Konggratulasion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmafia Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 I think you can get around $400. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 wei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 wa so envious of you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 No kidding! The infamous Honda SiR and the Int TypeR are 2 good examples of Honda using VTEC engines without using Turbo Charger to boost higher power! Any car in the hand of Beng will ultimately become a Beng-car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Good stuffs!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 Hi Laser, How much you paid for the KM Accord? What colour are you getting? I think Black or white will be very nice for this model. I saw the Honda Japan web site, its call "Inspire" with different type of tail light. Looks cool and sporty! Dunno if the KM will bring in as facelift? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laser Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Author Share February 28, 2006 Hi Yaloryalor, I am paying $87,000 for the car, and you are right I will be getting the black colour. Laser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 yeee Akkod ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 You must be one of the guy voting Civic? The new Civic is not bad either but the front bumper looks weird leh but the round tail light is sporty! Each individual has diff requirements on their ideal car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinooo Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 Yes, I agreed too. Accord JDM's rear is very cramp. However, in terms of looks, power, value and image. Still a better choice. Is the JDM rear more clamp than a smaller saloon such as Nissan Sunny (my present car)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 I find the front very nice but the rear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie March 2, 2006 Share March 2, 2006 Which will you chose? If you are early 30, self-employed and sometimes needs to fetch client around. Can't decide cause both car cost about the same, civic comes with more standard equ. But accord gives the more exective look. Please give me your views ! Accord gives still belongs to executive sedan. More imposing and mature look. Still maintains a reputation of "larger" vehicle. In addition, got 2L and 2.4L DOHC i-VTEC engine. 2L is good enough. Save on road tax compared to 2.4L. No need to worry about powet to weight ratio like some of our bros do. Cos I personally feel it is non-common sensical to chiong with an EXECUTIVE SEDAN. My impression is that it is suppose to be driven at a reasonably smooth and steady pace with no kupping of corners or jack rabbit starts. More crucial if you are ferrying around clients. Civic like what most people say, is still a Civic. Cannot shed its ah beng racer car image despite upping an ante with its latest "executve" styling. Situation worsen with all the rich ah bengs modding their new civic and totally destroying the nice stock styling. This new civic will become another ah beng car sooner or later. For me, I ain't going to lower my status by being in the same league as them. One would also want to avoid unnecessary police stops in the middle of the night when they send clients home. No apologies for being blunt here. If not happy then go fly kite and suck thumb. Flame all you want as if I give a damn. Go for Accord! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laser Neutral Newbie March 3, 2006 Author Share March 3, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 3, 2006 Share March 3, 2006 Go with Accord. Btw u cannot compare Apple with Orange. U r doing them a great injustice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myjapcar Neutral Newbie March 4, 2006 Share March 4, 2006 Hi everyone, Just wondering if the owners of Civics and Accord have any problems with the weather strips that seems to be happening on Altis/Vios/Lexus? You can see the problems on www.geocities.com/myjapcar Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie March 4, 2006 Share March 4, 2006 i tot you posted this on another thread alreay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myjapcar Neutral Newbie March 4, 2006 Share March 4, 2006 SORRY! Yes I did. Am new to all these .... thought those threads were for people driving/owning Toyotas. As such, wanted to learn if other brand owners face this issue as well. By the way, can people in a particular thread see postings in other threads? Was advised that usually, people don't have time to read other threads, less you ask and capture their attention. My apologies if I've done something wrong .... still learning. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...