For Optra Estate Luvers

Nerd_on_wheels

what accessories shop u go to tat suggest and willing to drill hole ? quite a few I went not willing to drill the hole, coz not treated properly can become an entry for rust. even sa dun want to drill hole on the body. The side mirror can be a good option, but dun know go where to customize it ?

not sure if that guy who help me did the signal light would actually drill, cos he is more a ICE person who jus mentioned if i really really want to put at side then must drill hole. ya he also mention abt potential rust issue. Anyway, my intention was not to drill from the start so i did not explore that further.

Side mirror signal nice but I also dunno where to customise. Think saw some post here on possible location, mayb can search. But it aint gonna be cheap cos we have to buy a pair of spare for them to drill and customise (material + customised + installation easily close to $800-900?)

ok man, hopefully we can have a bigger estate crowd. i will make that date available but earliest i can make it probably 7+.

ur add-on side signal light [thumbsup] but are they weather [sunny] proof?

SIGNATURE

racinghart_m5_1pc_wheel_2.jpg

[wave] Selling the above 17" Racing Hart rims gunmetal color with silent tyres, Yokoham dB Aspec [thumbsup]

[jawdrop]

Edited by Tayo

I Just got me My steering rack fix and a 4 wheel alignment done, fhooooo

today I saw the sports of the optra u mentioned eariler, they even have a full sports kit for the estate. but it cost 3000 :P but come with H lamp, full kit, spoilers, 16", badge. DUn even want to ask coz scare later pump in money to change something, now poke already. They also have cross leather for $850, all the price look nice and good. think authorized dealer is the only place we can look back to do some nice add on.

I can at about 7, not sure bout the rest thou.

think the space side mirror part is not ex, but u need to buy 1 set for the customize people to test test. think Yishun got one, but i can't remember the name. i think about 1/2 that u mention can settle. now no money, so have to put that on hold first. I still exploring other alternatives, internet saw a few viable solution, but none is really best for the time being. but for a start, this is a design overlook anyway tat we just have to live with it. even the new thai auto version has this light already. today I ask them again, reason they can't drill also because the original side signal light spare part the base is a rectangle and not a circle, the shape alone make it hard for them to install for us. and so far, only the korean estate dun have it. the sedan all have the light. think have to continue explore, meantime, just twist the head a bit when changing lane, anyway, in sg, when u signal, most likely u invite people to dash by you or block you rather then slow down to let u in, so still best to check. [sly] so we see all at the coming 6th.

Wah lau 3k for kit.

No need to think already.

3k can change my whole sound system or do whole car accumat.

Still got left over go Top of M makan.

Did you see whether got scuff plates?

The black headlights will look very good with a dark colour car.

Rims I still prefer to get outside.

Spoiler for estate got display?

Dono how it would look.

About meetup think put at 8. No need to rush.

I shld think they are weather proof since its meant for external installation. SO far use them for few months already and working fine. Cheap solution for the time being until I want or find a better alternative. [:)]

Your rims are nice but i am a more comfort oriented person so low profile sporty rims/tyres are out for me. Thanks though.

Saw u change to 18" liao. Mayb can drop by too on 6th for us to admire.

Oh good it can be done for half my estimate. Like u say its the money. Got to set aside $$$ now for the time being for some other purpose so I must say mods are very limited and selective for me now.

Actually saw some other cars also dun have side indicator. Wonder why its left out since its not something expensive. [crazy]

ya see u on 6th...

Saw u change to 18" liao. Mayb can drop by too on 6th for us to admire

6th is on Thursday so i dun tink i could make it cuz every night i early [sleeping] except Friday [inlove]

Edited by Tayo

omg, u manage to squeeze an 18" inside that lobang [jawdrop] u got change the disc rotor and calliper ? does it look hollow ? U should come down and let us all see.

take off on friday, then u can sleep late on thursday.

actually 3k its not really tat ex for wat sa is giving. all round skirt, hid light (correct me if i am wrong), spoiler, 16" alloy and a matching paint job all oem + badge, fit nicely, maybe not a steal, but justifiable. maybe we took off all the unwanted, just the essential one will be nice. They never showcase the spoiler for the estate, but on the list it indicate they have. The new lamp is not matching for our color, so can save some money, but if the HID can go in officially. They dun have scuff plate :P i ok with 8, so its kallang mac. but if given the option, maybe i go for the reverse sensor xD 130, cheapest.

The meetup on July 6, can I suggest we meet separately, ie. estates only, in the west say science centre (think most of you guys are in the west)? ...and later in the nite, say 10pm? i would really like to meet u guys, but can't make it to kallang so early in the evening.