Guyver 1st Gear June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 Science F9 u say leh? [angelic] Ok ok.... nvm... now u know can liao... *yawnz*..... got to wake up at 8am.... go to "aor aor" liao.... see ya... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 okie ..nite nite .... gotta wake up at 1330hrs for World Cup! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 2, 2002 Share June 2, 2002 okie ..nite nite .... gotta wake up at 1330hrs for World Cup! It's that time of the season again.... frankly for me... don't watch World Cup at all!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie June 2, 2002 Share June 2, 2002 Hi Lightspeed The Nitrogen is introduced by some tyre shops that I know cos it is less reactive to atmospheric conditions due to its chemical struture. N2 alone is more stable than compressed air which has a mixture of O2, N2, H2 and inert gases. Chemical stability reduces the chance of moisture formation inside your tubing wall. I'm not saying when you release your your tire pressure water oozes out. No! Moisture in the sense of humidity. Cos the tire membrane and the tubing wall are actually semi permiable. Thus the instability of compressed air in tires. Remember how your tires deflates over time? It's not tru the valve alone, it's also tru the tire and tubing walls. It's just like our skin! But of cos, skin is a personification. Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 2, 2002 Share June 2, 2002 Think he fainted liao.... check out previous threads... and u'll know why..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 I realised my tyre pressure is far too low from what u will expected. Now i've pumped 36psi for front and 35psi for the rear. It fells better but abit kinda bumpy. Guess its bcos of the low profile tyres..... Will change the pressure as wat u guys saying: Trial and Error. CHEERS!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 I realised my tyre pressure is far too low from what u will expected. Now i've pumped 36psi for front and 35psi for the rear. It fells better but abit kinda bumpy. Guess its bcos of the low profile tyres..... Will change the pressure as wat u guys saying: Trial and Error. CHEERS!! 36psi or 35psi when tyres are hot or cold? And what is your tyre size? These pressures look high if your tyres are cold and the tyre size is 14" or 15". Just my $0.000000000000000002 worth.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 36psi or 35psi when tyres are hot or cold? And what is your tyre size? These pressures look high if your tyres are cold and the tyre size is 14" or 15". Just my $0.000000000000000002 worth.. [/reply] What should my tyre pressure be? Mine is 185/65R14.... i'm currently at about 230kPa front and 225kPa rear.... what's the maximum i can go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 What should my tyre pressure be? Mine is 185/65R14.... i'm currently at about 230kPa front and 225kPa rear.... what's the maximum i can go? Hey you should ask your tyres, not me... I am using 250kpa for my 17" tyres. For your 14", I would try around 210kpa. 230kpa will be quite bumpy right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 bro, refer user manual lah everything is stated clearly there. Every car make is design with different tyre pressure. refer to your user manual for the correct answer then asking around. dun compromise safety, read the manual. 36psi or 35psi when tyres are hot or cold? And what is your tyre size? These pressures look high if your tyres are cold and the tyre size is 14" or 15". Just my $0.000000000000000002 worth.. What should my tyre pressure be? Mine is 185/65R14.... i'm currently at about 230kPa front and 225kPa rear.... what's the maximum i can go?[/reply] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 36psi is when the tyres are hot. Now i've changed to 34psi-front, 32psi-rear. It feels better. Not that bumpy feelings anymore. maybe will try 35 and 33. I'm using 16" rims. As for the size of tyres, hehe, dunno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 What should my tyre pressure be? Mine is 185/65R14.... i'm currently at about 230kPa front and 225kPa rear.... what's the maximum i can go? Aiyah, U claimed U speed above 200km/h with this tyres last time. How maximum U want to go further!!??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 "Aiyah, U claimed U speed above 200km/h with this tyres last time. How maximum U want to go further!!??? " Hi! there, Mondeo, I think he wants to go for the record, 205km/h. [angelic] Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 "Aiyah, U claimed U speed above 200km/h with this tyres last time. How maximum U want to go further!!??? " Hi! there, Mondeo, I think he wants to go for the record, 205km/h. [angelic] Rgds Paul Yong 205km/h or 250km/h?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 Hi! there, Mondeo, Records are easy to break a little at a time, just Sergei Bubka for pole-vault, 1 cm at a time. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 36psi is when the tyres are hot. Now i've changed to 34psi-front, 32psi-rear. It feels better. Not that bumpy feelings anymore. maybe will try 35 and 33. I'm using 16" rims. As for the size of tyres, hehe, dunno. It is better to do it when the tyres are cold as it is difficult to gauge when they are hot. 34 psi and 32 psi for the front and rear sound reasonable. Anyway, as you mentioned, "trial-and-error" is the way to go. All the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie June 29, 2002 Share June 29, 2002 205km/h or 250km/h?? What's the max speed of Guvyer's big backside?????? 250km/h??????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 36psi is when the tyres are hot. Now i've changed to 34psi-front, 32psi-rear. It feels better. Not that bumpy feelings anymore. maybe will try 35 and 33. I'm using 16" rims. As for the size of tyres, hehe, dunno. And you may want to invest on a good tyre pressure gauge. I don't really trust the pumps, digital or not. I usually pump my tyres a bit higher than necessary and bleed it to the selected pressure next morning. I think there's a good one called Stethogauge at Autobacs which costs ard $15 - $18. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...