Inflation pressure

User12343

can still feel the bumpyness....sometimes, can absorb...sometimes, feels like i hit rock bottom (eg. going across metal covers). is it normal?

Hmmm.... ok.... think got to seat inside then know.... but as long as it's not too bad... and since it's for the good... then bochap lor..... [:)]

Think what u feel should be that your steering is lighter.... as for bumpy-ness.. that'll depend on what road u travelling on and your tyres.... think your turning would become more responsive too.....

and you should get better fuel economy too.... tested and proven... [:p]

Wat pressure u guys suggest for a 16" rims with ST115 Falken low profile tyres?

Everytime i went for balancing, blah blah blah, the mechanic will change my pressure. So, therefore, then my pressure will be different again.

My car swerve to one side though i've just balanced my car. Why isit so? Headache........ [crazy]

Hi! there, Mitlover,

No matter how many times you send your tyres for balancing, it won't fix the way your car move to one side. That can only be fixed by doing wheel-alignment.

Balancing of the tyres only stop your steering wheel from shaking, caused by the lack of uniform weight during the rotation of the tyre on the wheel.

Car not going straight can be caused by the angle of the road, used for drainage to prevent puddles on road surface. To determine if your car is going straight, move along a concrete surface that's flat, try the multi-storey carparks.

Wheel-alignment is a waste of money if your tyres are not properly maintained, tyre pressure not same for each axle, ball-joints & bushings are worn and not replaced.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Wat pressure u guys suggest for a 16" rims with ST115 Falken low profile tyres?

Everytime i went for balancing, blah blah blah, the mechanic will change my pressure. So, therefore, then my pressure will be different again.

My car swerve to one side though i've just balanced my car. Why isit so? Headache........ [crazy]

Seems like Paul already gave a detail explanation about your problem.

Regarding the tyre pressure, I am not sure about 16" rims. I am using 36psi (cold) for my front tyres and 34psi for the rear tyres. I am using 215/45/ZR17 tyres.

WAH, that means i gana cheat lah??!!?? Done so many times, oso can be confused by all these terms. Always get mixed up by balancing and wheel alignment.....*sigh*

Hi! there, Mitlover,

If it's any consolation, you're not the first, and definitely not the last.

[[[ WAH, that means i gana cheat lah??!!?? Done so many times, oso can be confused by all these terms. Always get mixed up by balancing and wheel alignment.....*sigh* ]]]

Rgds

Paul Yong

hi guys, need some help here, me just chnaged from a stock 185/65/15 to 205/45/17 tyres but me dunno how much air to pump leh, used to pum 32psi all around on m stock tyres, so , can anyone aadvise me on these? thanx!

Hi!

I pump 36psi for my front tyres and 34psi for the rear tyres. The dimension is 215/45/17.

You may need to do some trial-and-error to get the suitable pressure.

Hi!

I pump 36psi for my front tyres and 34psi for the rear tyres. The dimension is 215/45/17.

You may need to do some trial-and-error to get the suitable pressure.

I have pumped 36 for the front and 35 for the rear for my 195/60/15, feels so much better and surprisingly, even my ride has improved! [:)]

Maybe I will try that once Violet is back with those new shoes.... [blush]

Lets hope Violet would be as good as new! [angelic]

It better be or else I am going to burn down the workshop... [:p]

Which workshop is it by the way?

Dun feel like advertising for them now. Can share with you the next time we meet.

Ok better make sure they have done a good job first!

Wah!! what car are u driving?.... 17" ah.... is it very draggy?