Civic Neutral Newbie June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 (edited) NO!!! I think is 230 km/h Edited June 30, 2002 by Civic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 36psi is when the tyres are hot. Now i've changed to 34psi-front, 32psi-rear. It feels better. Not that bumpy feelings anymore. maybe will try 35 and 33. I'm using 16" rims. As for the size of tyres, hehe, dunno. It is better to do it when the tyres are cold as it is difficult to gauge when they are hot. 34 psi and 32 psi for the front and rear sound reasonable. Anyway, as you mentioned, "trial-and-error" is the way to go. All the best. If gauge it by cold, when the tyre is hot, the air will expand. So instead of the required pressure, it will definitely shoot up a little, right? Anyway, I think 34/32 are ideal.... It doesnt bump that much, and handling is fine, kinda comfortable. Thank and cheers anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 205km/h or 250km/h?? What's the max speed of Guvyer's big backside?????? 250km/h??????? Temporary YES, but he will break to new record again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 If gauge it by cold, when the tyre is hot, the air will expand. So instead of the required pressure, it will definitely shoot up a little, right? Anyway, I think 34/32 are ideal.... It doesnt bump that much, and handling is fine, kinda comfortable. Thank and cheers anyway. Under normal circumstances, when the tyre is hot, the pressure goes up by about 2 psi. So if you intend to have pressure of 34/32, you should pump it to 36/34. That is provided that the air pump is accurate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 Hey you should ask your tyres, not me... I am using 250kpa for my 17" tyres. For your 14", I would try around 210kpa. 230kpa will be quite bumpy right?[/reply] It's ok for my tyres to be abit harder.... since my shocks & suspension is stock.... so quite soft.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 bro, refer user manual lah everything is stated clearly there. Every car make is design with different tyre pressure. refer to your user manual for the correct answer then asking around. dun compromise safety, read the manual. I read liao... it say 220 for travelling above 160km/h..... the only thing is that i wonder whether is the tyre stock!! Anyway... i pump about 230 for the front.... and keep the rear at 220... should be ok i guess.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 Aiyah, U claimed U speed above 200km/h with this tyres last time. How maximum U want to go further!!??? [/reply] Just would like to know the upper limit & the lower limit of the tyres.... that's all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 205km/h or 250km/h?? [/reply] In my dreams bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 Hi! there, Mondeo, Records are easy to break a little at a time, just Sergei Bubka for pole-vault, 1 cm at a time. Rgds Paul Yong Yah man... will be trying for 201km/h!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 30, 2002 Share June 30, 2002 What's the max speed of Guvyer's big backside?????? 250km/h??????? [/reply] My Big BackSide (BBS - for short) top is 200km/h..... why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 My Big BackSide (BBS - for short) top is 200km/h..... why? To see whether your BBS can clock any new top speed along the NSHW... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 My Big BackSide (BBS - for short) top is 200km/h..... why? To see whether your BBS can clock any new top speed along the NSHW... Worried that if we were to follow Clement in to NSHW, we wouldnt be able to catch up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Under normal circumstances, when the tyre is hot, the pressure goes up by about 2 psi. So if you intend to have pressure of 34/32, you should pump it to 36/34. That is provided that the air pump is accurate. I thought the tyre pressure will be dependent on the temp of the tyre (the air content)? Anyway, find it difficult to guage so prefer to pump it when cold. BTW, Stamford Tyres @ Lok Yang is having a 50% sales on tyre pressure guage. They have both analog and digital ones, but without bleeding function. Do you know where to get one with bleeding function? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Worried that if we were to follow Clement in to NSHW, we wouldnt be able to catch up! It would be good if we can smell his exhaust!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Worried that if we were to follow Clement in to NSHW, we wouldnt be able to catch up! It would be good if we can smell his exhaust!!! Dont think so..he would be too far ahead! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Dont think so..he would be too far ahead! Where can we loan a REX or EVO or even a Wira-lution!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Dont think so..he would be too far ahead! Where can we loan a REX or EVO or even a Wira-lution!!! Or we could take TB's Brick, like that maybe got chance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Or we could take TB's Brick, like that maybe got chance Good idea. Come to think about it, if I am to drive with Master G along the NSHW, we will be at least 20KM apart in just one hour!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...