Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Or we could take TB's Brick, like that maybe got chance Good idea. Come to think about it, if I am to drive with Master G along the NSHW, we will be at least 20KM apart in just one hour!!!! Whoa! Clement, you would have to slow down for us! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 maybe Mondeo Remus twin exhausts may Help !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 I'm sure Mondeo's twin exhaust will leave more smoke for us to smell together with Guyver's BBS.....my brick cannot catch siah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 I'm sure Mondeo's twin exhaust will leave more smoke for us to smell together with Guyver's BBS.....my brick cannot catch siah! If yr brick also cannot up , so how can I catch up !! maybe must put NOS liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Hi! there, Civic, I think the only way to keep up with Mastur G., is to make a roadster out of his car. Remove the 2 rear doors & roof. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 My brick heavy mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 To see whether your BBS can clock any new top speed along the NSHW... [/reply] Top speed liao leh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 To see whether your BBS can clock any new top speed along the NSHW... [/reply] I didn't do anything else... how to increase the top speed?? perhaps letting some gas out might help?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Worried that if we were to follow Clement in to NSHW, we wouldnt be able to catch up! [/reply] Pls.. i'll be smelling E46, Paul, Mike, TB, etc... smoke 1st... man!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 It would be good if we can smell his exhaust!!! [/reply] Yah... smelling my exhaust is ok.... i got Emax... so the exhaust are less harmful... plus i think got some nicer smell as well...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Good idea. Come to think about it, if I am to drive with Master G along the NSHW, we will be at least 20KM apart in just one hour!!!! [/reply] I'll keep to the speed limits lah..... i got no $$ for the "kopi $$" man!! not like some pple here... can speed like siao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 Whoa! Clement, you would have to slow down for us! [/reply] Pls lah.... the rest of them got to slow down for us lah!! Btw... where's Oinkened?? long time no see him liao.... literally vanished!! any idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 1, 2002 Share July 1, 2002 I'm sure Mondeo's twin exhaust will leave more smoke for us to smell together with Guyver's BBS.....my brick cannot catch siah! Btw... what's your brick's top speed?? i mean... the top speed that u've personally tried before.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 2, 2002 Share July 2, 2002 Whoa! Clement, you would have to slow down for us! Pls lah.... the rest of them got to slow down for us lah!! Btw... where's Oinkened?? long time no see him liao.... literally vanished!! any idea?[/reply] He should appear soon, cos recently got world cup lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 2, 2002 Share July 2, 2002 I thought the tyre pressure will be dependent on the temp of the tyre (the air content)? Anyway, find it difficult to guage so prefer to pump it when cold. BTW, Stamford Tyres @ Lok Yang is having a 50% sales on tyre pressure guage. They have both analog and digital ones, but without bleeding function. Do you know where to get one with bleeding function? That's exactly what I mean! When you drive, friction will cause the tyres to heat up. Under normal circumstances, can increase by 2 psi. Under stressful conditions like constant highway drive or on the tracks, temp will go up even more, and so does the pressure. How to pump when it is cold? Just the drive to the petrol station will heat up the tyres! That's why I pump a few psi above what I need and bleed it to my preferred pressure the next morning. Lets say I want a pressure of 32psi. I just set the pump to 36psi, then bleed it to 32 next morning. Autobacs sells a bleedable pressure gauge called the Stethogauge. I think it costs about $16 - $18. I'm using the Blue Point gauge from Snap On Tools. A bit expensive at $40 but I've no regrets! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 2, 2002 Share July 2, 2002 Yah... smelling my exhaust is ok.... i got Emax... so the exhaust are less harmful... plus i think got some nicer smell as well...... BTW, how's your EMAX doing?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 2, 2002 Share July 2, 2002 That's exactly what I mean! When you drive, friction will cause the tyres to heat up. Under normal circumstances, can increase by 2 psi. Under stressful conditions like constant highway drive or on the tracks, temp will go up even more, and so does the pressure. How to pump when it is cold? Just the drive to the petrol station will heat up the tyres! That's why I pump a few psi above what I need and bleed it to my preferred pressure the next morning. Lets say I want a pressure of 32psi. I just set the pump to 36psi, then bleed it to 32 next morning. Autobacs sells a bleedable pressure gauge called the Stethogauge. I think it costs about $16 - $18. I'm using the Blue Point gauge from Snap On Tools. A bit expensive at $40 but I've no regrets! Thanks. I will checkout AutoBacs for that. Where did you buy yours? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...