About spray & dent repair

Ferdows

Guys do you know of a good lubang for spraying and repairing on car dent here in Singapore? [crazy]

bro...i can onli gif u a lobang on repairing those irritating dents. Call up uncle ming at 97947199. !st dent $30, subsequent $10....He sure does a great job [thumbsup]

hi to all, sorry to interrupt,but i need help also. my driver side door protecter, the long piece of plastic at the waist of the door, kanna beng by sm f*****. its not only a dent, but smtin like a piece being "chopped" off lor. any solution to tat??? do you tin can be filled n touch up??? n wats the est. cost??? thx!!! btw,the affected area is abt a thumb size big n 2mm deep. pls assist,thx!!!!!

Bro(or sis?),

no worries lah... many car owners cars will kena here kena there every now and then...

So you are not alone.

Just remind yourself to be more careful next time. [nod]

sorry, tin misled with the dog pic, i bro........... [wave]

but i tin shd be ard 100-200 rite??? hope nt too much, if nt, not only heart pain, pocket also pain,ai............. [bigcry][knife]

Hmm... think you better get it fixed.

Pocket pain is just one time.

Heart pain occurs every time u see that part.

For me. I just ignore any dents/dings.

Consolidate them until I really beh tahan... then one time pay up and fix them.

Share with you a story.

One month in driving my new car, I scratched my side door with the wall while parking.

Felt heart pain and went to a workshop and ask how much to respray.

Then the workshop guy advised me not to do so, coz respray the whole door panel costs $80 to $120. Instead, he helped me applied some polish and tried to buff off the scratch.

He did a very good job and nowadays, the scratch can only been seen under strong sunlight and close inspection. Quite bearable actually. Best of all, he did it for free!

So I tell myself from that day onwards, I shall not fix any minor scratch/dings/dents to my car. Why spend so much money on something that might occur again?

You fix one ding today, tomorrow another jerk gives you another ding.

May as well save up the $$$ and bear with it if you can tahan...

Edited by Nutty