Hatchback hate: Lamborghini chased

Nemesis

During heavy traffic, it is not the size or the bigger car that is faster. Instead, those mini cars e.g., swift, getz, picanto that can cut lanes and makan lobang easier. Imagine can your car outdo a bike in CTE 8:30am in the morning?

And yeah, my previous ride a skyline was tailgated by many such mini cars during peak hours. big cars being chased by smaller cars in heavy traffic does not mean anything.

Yup, which is why I don't understand the grin on some of the boy racers' faces when they thought they outsprinted a more powerful car. Challenge them to take it onto the track and they shrink like nobody's business. And if they agree to the challenge, lose already come out with some screwed up excuse about got this car block me, got that car block me. KNN, lose means lose, balless freaks.

[reply]

Heavy traffic lah... My Vios also overtook a Lambo and an Aston on the ECP before... travelling at 20km/h during one of those "MASSIVE JAM TILL KEPPEL ROAD" times.

laugh.giflaugh.gifthumbsup.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

[reply]

It's not the car, it's the driver!

nod.gifnod.gif As the saying goes, "mod the driver then the car" sly.giftongue.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

[laugh][laugh] Lamborghini driver [shocked] more cos of a crazy driver than having a Suzuki regardless whether it is a stock or modd car.

Sedan driven by a Lunatic can become a Sport Car likewise a Sport Car driven by a mild driver. It is not the Car but the Driver that makes a different.

Hahaha..... I doubt the Swift is stock. [laugh]

hard to say...

have to see how the traffic is at that time....

i believe its quite heavy...

even if its not stock,it still cannot catch a lambo if the road is very clear...

It's not the car, it's the driver!

not really lah...if good driver also cannot win a lambo one....

i wld say its the road traffic...

Edited by Turbonetics

Hahaha..... I doubt the Swift is stock. [laugh]

Considering its aust, i doubt the swift was modded unless it was a GTI... even then still CMI. The only reason that a swift would be able to keep was would be due to either traffic or traffic lights.

haha...yah...i agree...

someone thinks the same as me.... [nod]

Courtesy of my brudder Altivo

Hatchback Hate: Traffic Police WRX chased

By Chao Ah Beng

March 15, 2006

The road rage incident started with a glance and quickly became one of the more bizarre pursuits to ever take place on local roads.

As the Traffic Police officer of a white-oranged striped Subaru WRX sat in peak hour traffic in Hillview at around 8.20am yesterday he flashed an annoyed look at the driver of a Hyundai Getz, who was booming music out of his car stereo.

It was hardly a call to arms, but his frown provoked a 30-minute pursuit along Upper Bukit Timah Road from Hillview to Bishan as the WRX attempted to get away from the clearly agitated driver of the Getz, who tailgated the patrol car and at one point even attempted to ram it.

"The Getz was changing lanes, getting behind the WRX and tailgating and also coming beside the WRX at lights and revving [his car] and yelling at the shocked officer," Inspector Chee Bye Kia of the Singapore Police told ST.

Despite being hopelessly outclassed by the turbo charged patrol car, the driver of the diminutive hatchback managed to pursue the WRX through heavy traffic to Bishan, where the frightened officer flagged down a comfort cab. Police were unable to catch the Getz as it sped down a side street and disappeared.

The shaken (aka hum ji) officer lodged an incident report with his colleagues at the Bishan Neighbourhood Police Centre, leaving his patrol car abandoned at a bus stop just in front of Raffles Institution.

He was then given a lift home, leaving the WRX to be summoned by Premas United.

Inspector Chee Bye Kia suggested the driver of the Getz may have been suffering from delusions of horsepower during the pursuit.

"When they were stopping at lights he was the one revving up. He must have been delirious if he thought he was going to drag [the WRX] off."

The Suabru WRX, one of only 8 in the police force, can reach 100km/h in 6.3 seconds and has a top speed of over 240kmh. The Hyundai Getz hits 100/kmh in 14.2 seconds and has a top speed of 160km/h.

Investigations are continuing and the Traffic Police are requesting for any information pertaining to the Getz which was spotted with a Pink Panther on the rear windscreen.

hahaha!!

Let's hope no TP officer reads this..... otherwise, i might find myself "escorted" by a motorcade of WRX later while going home after work... [laugh][laugh]