Laojiao 2nd Gear June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 magline different lah ... their 15" is already 300++ ... 16" already cost 400++ ... can't compare with ultraleg. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoching Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Yes.. Conti is generally more ex... They are alloted the V series which is not really needed for our market which added to the higher pricing. The P Contact 2 goes for about $230 a piece. Hence I am seriously looking if the BS GR80 is a good alternative vis good dry/wet grip and quietness. Till date I am just as confuse.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 So magline is better? me also not really that good into rim. Can advise? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 ok.. now with the V and P series you are talking.. me confirm confused liao.. GR80 is tried and tested, so can try.. hankook is up and coming.. maybe wait a while more to let those Latio people run in and see their comments. But i think they are using 14 and 15inch.. I'm looking at 16 or 17 leh.. there might be difference.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoching Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Yes.. likewise I am on 16" ...... let us wait patiently then .. Have a good day.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 ok.. correction, I re-read that thread and some of them are on 17inch.. so let's wait and see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laojiao 2nd Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 (edited) Bro Not saying Magline better. Its like this, some ppl think Taiwan-made rims are inferior to Jap-made rims. Magline (Forged) made in Taiwan (SSW's brand) Works/Rayswheel/5zigen (Forged) made in Japan Magline 15" cost approx $350 per pc... Jap forged rims equivalent cost at least $700 per pc. Make your choice!!! You gotta compare apple to apple bro .... For me, i don't mind forgoing forged rims cos' i can always go for OZ Ultraleg which is also not very heavy (16" abt 6kg+) and its not forged and it doesn't cost an arm an a leg. While a 16" forged rims is abt 5-6kg. Not much diff lah ... just shed 5kg of body weight if you are too concern abt weight loh Edited June 8, 2006 by Laojiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Thanks for the reply. Me was looking at Enkei 2nd hand 17inch vs new magline 16inch.. So looking for some comments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallaw819 4th Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Hi Just cusrious if you have manage to change your wheels already. I am also looking to do that and mine is also 205/55/16 profile. I was told that Bridgestone Toranza ( Japan made )is going for $168 a piece while my present Premium Contact is now asking for at Stamford for $235 a piece and that is damn expensive. I already read somehwere that someone posted that Premium Contact at $135 a piece. Is taht true and where on earth can you get that for such a low price. care to comment .. For 205/55/16 some places are offering F1(Thailand) @ $110/pc until June. Really good value for money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoom99 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Wow I never expect Taiwan forged 15" rims to be so ex. Bought Enkei MT forged 9mth ago at $270/pc. They are made in Jap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoching Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Morning Any idea if in term of quietness is it a OK cos F1 tread seems quite like for performance.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...