HANKOOK RS-2

Robertoon

Sorry buddy! I was too busy the last weekend and this week. I am not even sure if I can come in this sunday. I went past your shop at outram a few times already this week, but no chance to stop.

I am on a Saab, much much heavier than an alfa. I will definitely want to come in.

If I drive fast, it sounds like normal noisy tires, but if its slower, I get a whup whup whup type of sound.

Any brother here used Hankook RS-2. Can comment on the performance...

It's CRAP ..........WORST TIRES ON THE PLANET ....

walao KOLEAN BLAND KENNOT MAKE IT ......I Used KOHLEAN Bland Long Long time ago ...nealy kill me lah ahahaha anyonghaseo

BRo Many years ago even Japan products like suck...After so long products improve liao....If not die long time ago liao.... [thumbsup]

Bro,

korean tyres really that bad?? got ppl in here saying good things leh.. kinda confused [dizzy]

what tyre you recommend then?? need a change soon..

i heard quite a lot of good comment on hankook in other forum .did u mix with other korea brand. there are three korea manufacturer u know. im on hankook K105 very satisfy with it compare to origin dunlop sp 101.much better than my previous car tyre pirelli 6000. come down to dollar n cent very worth it.

I using K104 for close to 2 years liao.

Great performance in both wet and dry. Cheap price too. [thumbsup]

Now a little noisy tough.

two years ,so are u near to changing yr tyre. how many kilometre u hv done on this tyre and what vehicle u on

More than 30,000km liao. Won't be changing tyres cos scraping car in a few months time.

forget abt 451 its a old model stamford is trying clear.cant even pit hankook 104 how to compare with the RS2.

yah old model ... but back then,1 year ago, its was still top the line falken street tyre after the semi slick Azenis 215. FK452 is the replacement. Hence Stamford is clearing these old tyres at pretty reasonable prices. I didn't get them from Stamford though.

Are you really sure it cannot compare to K104?

FK451

http://www.1010tires.com/tire.asp?tirebran...el=GRB+FK%2D451

K104

http://www.1010tires.com/tire.asp?tirebran...ntus+Sport+K104

RS2

http://www.1010tires.com/tire.asp?tirebran...2DS2+%28Z212%29

Give me a tyre of my size, reasonable perf for sub $200 each, I surely would buy.

Oh ... I like the tread design ... looks aggressive.

post-7-1148085000_thumb.jpg

Edited by EventH

i m not sure of 1010tire because they put the hankook lowest range h405 rating higher than the other higher range hankook.i use to look more to auto bild mag from germany which is say to have the largest distribution in europe.to me othsu is a subsidary of sumitiomo . my thinking is that if they hv beteer technology im sure they will give to their flagship brand first dunlop then sumitomo last to falken.just like bridgestone i dont think u will find a better from firestone than bridgestone by comparing apple to apple.