HANKOOK RS-2

Robertoon

thanks

do you mean... either both rear or both front right.

how about use the spare stock which is the same brand and just change the another barnd for the spare .... thanks for your advice

btw... if the small nail stuck and leak in the middle of the tyre ... should not be repair right

Edited by S9550i

Should change the tire in pair e.g. both front or both rear.... This because if you change only 1 tire and of different model/brand, then due to the difference in thread pattern and rubber compound, the braking and steering might be affected.

I think for nail punture can still be repaired... Why don't you drive to a tire shop and I'm sure they will be in the best position to advise.

Also check with them of swapping the share tire with the faulty 1...

Mooooooooooooooo

thanks... patched up at Hankook Toh Guan East... very friendly... $8 only... and use this as my spare.. got one second hand similar rim from them at $40 to replace the black spare rim..

rs2 185/65/14 looks like they are selling $95 - discount 20% for forumer...my next target when tyre worn out

I changed RS2s about 12,000km ago. Thought that it would last only till 25,000 or 30,000km, but at the halfway mark, the treads still look pretty good. Grip is excellent as always. Hard cornering is very confident. Recently there was a downpour and I was going through puddles steadily. No aquaplaning even round a bend. mine is 225/45/17 and its doing quite well.

So far so good. This is what I call a cheap and cheerful tyre.

i was considering hankook sometime back and visited their toh guan branch. Personally I dun find it cheap although performance wise I

oops, I was looking at PS2s which are in the range of 320-350 and the Advan Sport which is about 230-250. so the RS2 was relatively cheaper for me compared to the others by at least $70/ pc

Saved me $280..... and I get decent performance. Its value for money in my opinion.

Great that you got it sorted out!!!

SO now can drive with ease.... Well for my Toyo, think there's a warranty for them and should they malfunction or something also covered by the local agent... Or is it lifetime free puncture patch???

Think can get a discount on next purchase or something.. Forgot the T&C liow...

Mooooooooo

I don't know really. I didn't ask them. I think the RS2s are the highest range for road tyres, beyond that, I think its semi-slicks for racing.

If the price is the same between RS2 and AD07, I'd go for RS2. wet weather safety, I think, is better than AD07. I've tried both btw.

Oic. tat's pretty good savings for u [thumbsup]

for my case, i'm using 15" and was actually looking at V8. price quoted was $115, feel tat it's way overprice even after discount. just imagine i could get falken ST115 ($85-$90), Kumho ($75), bridgestone G3 ($105) etc

I guess the reason why its performing well or why its priced in that range for a korean make is also because its partnering or is it part of one of the big boys. I can't remember if its michelin or pirelli....

That saying, I'm a happy camper with the rubbers that I got. I might want to go try the Advan Sport at the next change though and see how that works for my driving style :D

The G3, I've heard, is a good tire, just that its rather noisy, the falkens available now also may be different from previous batches. (this one, I heard from falken users. I have no first hand experience) Kumho, another cheap and cheerful korean brand that has got some good products.

Then again, like someone commented, my cheap and cheerful may be different from his cheap and cheerful : [flowerface]

30,000km thread still look good ...sigh....no repeated business liao.hahaha

One of the good thing for HANKOOK tyre is , it had a very good mileage....

Enjoy driving.....

Not that Hankook is over price...the V8 you enquired is VR rated tyre....All other stated here is only TR rated or HR rated...

If you choose TR and HR rated, i am sure we are competitive too....

I had actually recommended a friend to get the V8 as I had the intention to buy it myself. 2 weeks later his car skidded and hit another car. I feel so paiseh to him. In the end I did not get the V8, went for Falken ST115 instead. Not only it is made in Japan, the price is also cheaper and I believe the grip is better though it is noisy

Slightly wet. he was disappointed.

even my firenza ST03 which many pple says sucks in wet conditions also doesn't skid when new in the wet

That must be a sux experience ... Actually V8 is pretty new, not many reviews internationally yet. Your friend quite open-minded to actually try it also.

i hope your friend is ok......anyway..u seems to have different kind of reason not buying...first you say price too expensive next say your frends accident 2 weeks ago....i guess whats next...hahahaahha...maybe your friends driving is too aggressive to use V8....Maybe ventus sport suit him better.....