Difference between Philips DiamondVision Plus and Crystal Vision?

Brock

The NightGuide bulbs look interesting but they only mention for left-hand drive cars.

I wonder if they make them for our right-hand drive cars? Certainly a better option than VisionPlus which I use now.

In order of whiteness,

1) DiamondVision @ 5000K

2) CrystalVision @ 4300K

3) BlueVision @ 4000K

The rest of the halogen range are below 4000K.

I got CrystalVision as it comes with a pair of 4300K W5W bulbs otherwise the car will look weird with white & yellow lights.

Make sure u look carefully when purchasing those Taiwan and Jap bulbs, they are mostly 80-100W.

Bro, I'm interested in CrystalVision too leh.. the free pair of 5W bulbs is for the position lamps right? Size is T10? Correct me if I am wrong?

When I first got my car 1.25 years ago, I switched from stock to DiamonVision. Still working fine these time. If it fails on me, I may try CrystalVision.

My diamondvision bought in sept/Oct 2007 lastest till today. One sight blew off. So thats about 2.75 years!

I have changed 1 set of crystal vision and 1 set of diamond vision in the last 3 years.

Not bad compare to other unknown brand that lasted less than 3 months.

Would like to know, is crystal vision legal?

Now LTA allow white light so ty more relaxed on bulbs.

Only HID aftermarket is illegal n wil kenna prob fm LTA.

Btw crystal vision is fr off-road, so its actually not allowed but ty not so strict on it now.

Btw where u get it n how much? I might consider to use also. Mine is H7.

Yes. Nothing on the bulb suggest otherwise.

Its a normal 55W bulb

OK cool.. I just changed it.. =D hope inspection all these bo tai ji.. loL~ the sales guy told me so far no one complain say fail inspection or kena caught because of crystal vision before.. he told me he know ppl who send their car for inspectino with diamond vision also can pass.. o.O Wonder if he is trying to psycho me to buy it or is it true..

Now LTA allow white light so ty more relaxed on bulbs.

Only HID aftermarket is illegal n wil kenna prob fm LTA.

Btw crystal vision is fr off-road, so its actually not allowed but ty not so strict on it now.

Btw where u get it n how much? I might consider to use also. Mine is H7.

eh.. what is ty? you mean TP? :huh:

I know HID is confirm illegal.. unless is factory fitted..

I got mine at simpang there de tyre shop.. Coz near my friend's house and my friend knows that guy there.. tmd change liao then realize one of the small bulb not working.. Think i'm going back tml to complain..

Mine is H1 btw.. I believe crystal vision can be found like nearly everywhere? I rmb i saw H7 ones (can't rmb issit CV or DV) at chuan sing auto like few months back.. It's at Serangoon Garden Way.. That shop famous for sound systems one.. :D

Btw, I don't really shop for car accessories. Just anyhow go to a shop and pray that they have.. loL~! and the pricing for bulbs not much difference de.. the most $5~$10 more expensive only.. [;)]

eh.. what is ty? you mean TP? :huh:

I know HID is confirm illegal.. unless is factory fitted..

I got mine at simpang there de tyre shop.. Coz near my friend's house and my friend knows that guy there.. tmd change liao then realize one of the small bulb not working.. Think i'm going back tml to complain..

Mine is H1 btw.. I believe crystal vision can be found like nearly everywhere? I rmb i saw H7 ones (can't rmb issit CV or DV) at chuan sing auto like few months back.. It's at Serangoon Garden Way.. That shop famous for sound systems one.. :D

Btw, I don't really shop for car accessories. Just anyhow go to a shop and pray that they have.. loL~! and the pricing for bulbs not much difference de.. the most $5~$10 more expensive only.. [;)]

ty=they [TP] lah.

CV,DV n VP many places sell but price can differ by >$20-$30 a pair. Same like Nightbreaker. Last time i pay <$70 but some places selling abt $90 even. But NB is not lasting. Most pple incl me, it only lasted a few months.

But i read some posts here n then remembered CV n DV is white or bluish whte n not so good fr raining n misty conditions.

Thats why i got VP b4. Now i using philips premium. 30% brighter but only $10 each bulb. Not bad. Quite bright n u can see much better on those really dark roads in MY. Light is yellowish which is what i prefer.