Guide on buying from PI

See_eff

jazz no longer that ex liaoz loh... with coe falling... last time i saw, its llike 54k can get manual liaoz lor... auto, 55k can get le...

ya.. was at Pinnac** yesterday to look see. Wanted to go for test-drive tmr, but weird thing is they say no test-drive allowed, unles you confirm buying. sweatdrop.gif

Got this kind of logic meh.. dun test-drive how to know I like or dun like..

All PIs are like that... they dun have this kind of resources to buy cars for test drive and sell off cheaper.. common practise I believe

yes. included liao.. that is why the temptation to buy the Fit is there.

Trust me.. it will nv be 48K... 48K is provided u take a certain amt of loan with min 7 years loan period.

You will still pay the actual cost, I got a feeling 48K is not Guranteed COE, need to add 2K more... Also if it is guaranteed, they will put a small print that sales, guaranteed COE @ 9K...

I got my vitz from one of these 6-in-1 or watsoever companies... They deliver by batches, if u means the batch, u got to wait long long again. Coz they do processing, admin, etc etc by batches...

like that very difficult for us to decide if we want to buy the Vitz. Fit can still go KM to test the Jazz, but Vitz, cannot go test Yaris as it will not be accurate.

I heard some PI might be bringing in this car soon.

It's pretty handsome for a mini. Maybe you can consider?

Smart Forfour from Germany.

Posted Image

post-1-1147743898_thumb.jpg

Edited by Nutty

In that case, it might be even comparable to KM lor? rolleyes.gif

Later going down to test drive and at the same time, get them to do up the sums. Compare it with PI, if not much of a difference, I may as well go with KM.

How is your Vitz? Any problems? FC proven indeed to be around the same as Fit / Jazz?

Any feedback on PIs here? Lets cooperate here ....... sunny.gif

2 of my frds bought their FIT from a big name PI called Pinnac** but all end up with bad experiences.... so now I'm think twice when i wan to get a car from PI. But i kinda of like FIT design beside Vios(too common and hate BM scv) lay.... shopping for car is really a headach task.

bro, care to share the bad experience?

We are intending to get a Fit from this Pinnac** too at Ubi..

The first one waited for months(promissed deliver b4 CNY, din hear from them end march; try to call but no reply. until she got so angry bang table ask for refund). The second one got cheated as the the SE 'forgot' to incur the balance installment for my frd's old car into the trade in package, which seem like a good deal in the first place... They wanted to close deal fast but din deliver as promise... lousy customer services...

hard to compare ba.. mine only 1L... but after driven jazz for a yr plus..

I feel for vitz... I get 16km/l for run in period with 15" wheels, and it drives like a jazz.. in terms of acceleration and driving but suspension not as stiff as jazz though

Jazz, me drive achieve 14-15km/l with 14" wheels... u decide lor

guess what.. we went to Toyota Showroom and saw the Yaris. It was almost the same price with Jazz for an OPC... however, since it is 1.5, think the FC will not be as good as the Vitz.. sweatdrop.gif

I think now 70% Yaris, 30% Jazz..

Bro, do u know how much is Vitz now with COE, without loan?

Is it an Auto or Manual trans?

16km/l is GREAT FC! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Nice...i think it shares the same platform as colt....but i thought smart no more liao??its under daimler chrysler if i recall

saw a few when i went london the other time....super funky looking

But the 1L do u think it sluggish?

Tested the Yaris 1.5L with wifey.

Very very impressed...

Spacious, comfortable, responsive..

But realized after testing the 1.4 Jazz, comparing the 2, it seems that the Yaris works harder when pushed a little hard..

Even wife could hear the engine working.. Wont this lead 2 harder FC?

Jazz was super smooth even when i stepped a little harder..

But '06 Jazz deal seem better with bodykit, sport rims etc,

Sport rims etc for 05 model. No bodykit, no side indicator mirror ,no auto folding mirror

But, again, KM does not give free svc...

Borneo does...

AHHHHH!!!!!!!! Both suit my needs. Both are spacious. Both look nice. Both r hatch.

OMG how sia....