Changing exhaust

Rastaman01

hi guys.... i am thinking of changing my exhaust but not ttoo high end la just to have louder sound and LTA approved where n how much ya KUDOS TO U ALL

Bro, what's your make & model as i understand that certain models do not have legal exhaust being approved yet [:|] Price for legal exhaust varies between $800 plus to $1000 plus depending on branding & makes [;)] but if want illegal ones can jus operate on your existing and cost less than $200 [:p]

Loud noise no.

The only noise I hear from the scooby is the engine. Got to step out of the car in order to hear the boxer tone. [laugh]

Slam a 3" TBE Exhaust [sly]

Haiyo, you never read properly leh..

I don't want loud noise, but performance only. [laugh]

so loud for what? I'm not attention seeker leh.

I wish to drive a scooby also, but pocket not deep enough leh.. next time lor, or maybe just dream on. [laugh]

Hi Vtim,

I am interested in operating my muffler but my inspection is due early next year. Can I know:

1) Is the operated side facing upwards and can the operated muffler be detected easily?

2) Will my 1.5(A) lose too much back-pressure and low end if I do a semi-flow?

3) Will the metallic sound gets louder as time passes?

Thanks.

Operated muffler is way too easy to identify, even if not part of a car inspection. Prepare to play hide and seek.

Dead giveways include loud harsh noise from standard muffler (which is impossible without some mods), whitish ash and smell.

Better to go for LTA compliant exos.

Edited by Vblaster_w211

I think someone answer to your question liao, which you post in another thread sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

ok, here's my view

1) it cannot be detected easily as the operated part will be facing the bottom of your car, the inspector only look from below your car.

2) if your's aut (just like mine) don't mod the mid box (silencer : this box is between the CAT and muffler)

3) the packing that MAN did is very tight, it should last quite long

My muffler used to look like yours leh, but fail inspection, change to the cylinder shaped one already, very ugly.

$180 ah... not bad leh, can pass inspection or not?

Don't too loud leh, haha, later wake my neighbour up when i return home at 3am. [laugh]

hi guys.... i am thinking of changing my exhaust but not ttoo high end la just to have louder sound and LTA approved where n how much ya KUDOS TO U ALL

we have many approved exhaust...

but they are all not cheap...

but not all cars have approved exhaust.....so what is ur ride???rolleyes.gif

how are we going to tell u???

if yours is stock then there is no reason they failed you, unless it leaks.

another bro having the same ride as mine, did the same and pass his inspection wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

it's quite but sounds a bit metallic smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

the muffler i donno stock or not, the 2nd hand car comes with it one...

they say too loud la. [sweatdrop] and also something with combustion i think, i think my carb not tune properly. donno la. Cannot be too loud leh, so many louder one on the road... duhz. [dizzy]