Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 10, 2006 Share November 10, 2006 Ooo... EP82 doors ah? wah... everything upgrade liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 10, 2006 Share November 10, 2006 i know which starlet to give way to next time care to give a ballpark of how much it costs to do up everything? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 10, 2006 Share November 10, 2006 Nope its EP80 doors with original power windows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 10, 2006 Share November 10, 2006 Dun need to give way lah... only outlook only mah... Well Spend almost 10K inclusive of custom rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 10, 2006 Share November 10, 2006 Haa... what to block him also cannot la... can only smell smoke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 11, 2006 Share November 11, 2006 Won't lah... my car too slow too serious.... really... only go for outlook niah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 haha if you say so... FYI i was at the workshop last sat... saw your barebones starlet cos the doors and hood all sent for spray, and the engine bay was exposed wad was that you say? slow ah? anyway the rear wheels on my starlet finally dun rub the body anymore... that day went and change to koni rear shock absorbers... was pretty happy, till i rub my front wheel on a fast corner hais... dun tell me the front shocks also need to change... but when driving normally everything is sabre and ah chuan all very friendly... spent more than 1k within one month on this 20 year old car liao really pray nothing bad happens to it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 I was there too...but didn't see you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 Slow lah..... really.... trust me 3e can win me anytime.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 hmm i was there first thing at 9.30... then was back again to collect my car at 2+, when it was raining heavily... i never see any other starlet there leh? wad time did you go bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satinepink Neutral Newbie November 22, 2006 Author Share November 22, 2006 There will come a point in time when the ride needs almost no serious $$$ damage except for your servicing and little $$ maintainance. Depends on how well the car is taken care of lah..mine wasn't by the previous owner hence spent 2 slow years slowly fixing what was broke. I reckon most bros here have also gone through what you are going through in some point of time. Hang in there man , you have as for company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 22, 2006 Share November 22, 2006 a time where there's no serious $$$ damage except for servicing and maintenance? yah... went thru that time liao my dad drove it for 10 years not much problems... now pass to me... all the wear and tear come out again but you are right about the having you guys for company part... everybody here is so helpful... only met robin, uzi, and roy till now, but they're all very helpful too... really gives me the confidence to extend COE with a 20 year old car =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uzi68 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2006 Share November 22, 2006 If you notice on the road, there are only a handful of models of cars people will renew COE considering the wide range of brands and model we have. Starlets are one of the few. have you wonder why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satinepink Neutral Newbie November 22, 2006 Author Share November 22, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dionyeo Neutral Newbie November 22, 2006 Share November 22, 2006 actually me and my new colleague did a small survey today on the road also, since 8am - 5.45pm our route from senoko -> SLE -> BKE -> KJE -> Tuas/Jookoon/International Road/Jurong West -> e'way back to senko We saw about: 15 starlets 9 WRX 6 Civic EG 4 drs 5 Civic EG 2 drs 3 Intergra DC5 1 Civic Type R EP3 1 Evo 8 1 Charade 5 drs hatch can do a slight comparision that really much more starlets are appearing out on the roads.. or maybe just my eyes are playin tricks on me everyday.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 i got the answer after sitting in your car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 Is true, the number of startlet apprearing on daily road is scary. As we all know spare parts easy to get, cheap to maintain and road tax also cheap considering a 1l car. Starlet is really a car which you will deeply fall in love with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uzi68 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 hehe. so hows your F/C now? getter better? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...