Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 5, 2006 Share November 5, 2006 Just go down to Sabre and ask him. He can get a set quite cheap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear November 5, 2006 Share November 5, 2006 I've been meaning to ask you where you get your car serviced etc at in sg. coz i know of someone who bought a sera in sg and he was looking for a good mech for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Too low might rub the tyre.. so adjust accordingly...dude i'm having this problem now ever since kim chuan helped me switch to 14" tyres (was on 13" previously) now if i corner too hard, one of the rear tyres will briefly rub against the car body... will head down to the workshop to check this sat... wonder any bros here know of a cheap solution to this? (i already spent $800 on fixing my engine and coolant leakages, front suspensions, 4 tyres + rims, and timing belt, so really dun feel like spending much more) wad i can think of is change back to smaller tyres, change to stiffer rear suspensions/coilovers, or file the wheel arch so that there's a larger clearance... any advice would be greatly appreciated thx! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 hi, i also had that prob mths ago... my rear tyres will rub when i go over humps, carrying ppl.... changed my rear shock to koni sports then no prob liao...the previous owner was on monroe both rear totally gone liao , and i was relying on my spring for the absorber to bounce back now i can even carry more heavy ppl wif no worries of rubbing tyres... BTW, my springs are still stock one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satinepink Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Author Share November 6, 2006 hmmm...did you just change your shocks alone or springs as well? you haven't changed your rear shocks right? That could be the cause. back to 13"s! 14" are good as long as you shocks/springs don't fail you. Some are even using 16" for their starlets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 thx for your replies, Rod and Satine... yes i only changed the front shocks, not the rear. but the thing is, same as Rod, i've replaced my rear shocks one to two years ago after i absolutely destroyed it im not expecting them to fail so quickly... if they have really failed again, then i can only hope they're replacement ain't too expensive... the front ones already cost $60 each, iirc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 You can ask you friend to go down to Blk18 Sin Min Drive #01-49 look for Sabre. He did most of our starlet here should be able to fix sera also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 You can ask Sabre to camber your rims to give clearance to the wheel arc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Bro you forgot..... I'm now using 17" on my car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 what brand are u running on now for ur rear... maybe StarletGT can advise u on a good pair... i bought my koni thru him... coz he Guarantee will fix it BTW the rear pair shock cost $300+-.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 when is ur car reali???? i wan see leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 $300!!! dunno wad brand my rear shocks are lah... my previous kayu mech change for me one... the same one who i told him my engine oil and coolant leaking, he say okok will fix for me... then i take back my car drive for 2 weeks engine oil drop to half and coolant i top up one bottle still close to empty think i'll take up starletgt's advice... see whether can camber the rims or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satinepink Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Author Share November 6, 2006 haha...i know! didn't want to expose you so soon. Waiting for the big unveiling! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Too low might rub the tyre.. so adjust accordingly...dude i'm having this problem now ever since kim chuan helped me switch to 14" tyres (was on 13" previously) now if i corner too hard, one of the rear tyres will briefly rub against the car body... will head down to the workshop to check this sat... wonder any bros here know of a cheap solution to this? Don't know if spacer will help. But I doubt much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Haha... change this change that ya? $300 with spring? with installation ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 His monster only will be out in 2007 la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 he bought a new car issit? saw his grey colour starlet when i was at the workshop... the one with the weber carb and rear disc brakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 who? StarletGT? His one not grey la... you got the wrong one le. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...