Question: Speakers setup

Toalson

KNS smash.gif

Ask this oredi so difficult ask for further upgrade, comfirm I'll berifle.gif &whip.gif &furious.gif&smash.gif by her.

Use the 'Great Singapore Sale' as a trade off with your wifey tongue.gif Confirm she'll love you deep deep after that laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Oredi trying tis method lipsrsealed.gif

be a man.... just do it.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Bro Toalson is always a man in the late nights tongue.giflipsrsealed.gif Better siam before i tio knife.gifwink.gif

rifle.gifrifle.gif

Wanted to let u listen to my speakers but u left so fast. When up n ur car not ard anymore. unimpressed.gif

Bro,

I heard you are one of the ICE GURU.?

Can i seek advise on the final 2 items for my Apms

Q1...

Now i have choosen JBL BP-600.1 Subwoofer Mono Amp for my Soundstream XS-12/ 4 Ohm DVC Subwoofer 300w RMS.. is it a ideal choice or not?????

Q2...

For my 4 channel Amp i am looking at the Boss Ch800 or should i go for the JBL model with the same specs for RMS power.??? like maybe 80 to 100 RMS x 4 channel @ 4 ohms?

Pls advise and give comment on the specs which i have choosen????

[bigcry][gossip][dizzy] .... [grouphug][knife] me so Blurr liao...

Edited by Mdvic

Wanted to let u listen to my speakers but u left so fast. When up n ur car not ard anymore.

Rushing out for a dinner appointment lah [:)] This Sat please allow me to audit your new speakers [kiss]

be a man.... just do it.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Bro Toalson is always a man in the late nights tongue.giflipsrsealed.gif Better siam before i tio knife.gifwink.gif

ahem. ... I wouldn't want to go into details about how you knew it.. laugh.gif

be a man.... just do it.

Bro Toalson is always a man in the late nights Better siam before i tio

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ahem. ... I wouldn't want to go into details about how you knew it..

[laugh][laugh][laugh][;)]

yo man, wats the specs of the JBL amp? does it push out its pull power at 1 ohm or 2 ohm?

if its pusing out the full 600 watts @ 2 ohm, its ok, but if the amp pushs out its full power at 1 ohm, then u will not be maximizing ur amp.

as for ur other amp, plss stick to the JBL as BOSS amps are known to be over rated.(no offence to others).plus it'll looknicer to have 2 JBL amps

the rest of the stuff, ur HU and spkrs are ok in my opinion.

cheers!

bro,your JBL BP-600.1 Subwoofer Mono Amp will give you 600w @ 2ohm if u hook up yr D4 subwoofer at 2 ohm.

boss amp over rated .jbl 4ch is better.

Bro,

You mean if my Subwoofer is at 4 Ohms, i can actually hookup at 2 ohms?

the Jbl Mono Amp is at

4 ohms 300w x1 @4 ohms Rms and

bridge Rms power: at 4 ohms 600w x 1 @ 2 ohms

so which 1 should i hook up on?

i though of using my old 2 x 1000w Amps 2ch one for my front and one for my back speakers , what do you think?

that means total i am using 3 Amps, wonder if the battery can take it and do i need a capacitor to balance up the power or my HU is enough for that extra power?

tks man!

at least i can tell the installer to install in this way

I know Nuts about ICE lah... [hur][knife][bigcry][drivingcar]

My old Amps 1 for front 1 for back

Punch 2ch amp 250w x2 @4 ohms Or bridge RMS power :500w x 1 @ 2 Ohms

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Mdvic

most of the installer don't know this ,especially when play with DVC subs.when u connect your JBL600.1 amp,make sure both RCA input is connected ,to make full used of your amp.

bro,

one question. If you have only one sub (4ohm type SVC or DVC) and your amp can output more power at lower ohm eg 1 or 2 ohm.... is there any way to connect your amp to sub to max the pwr at lower ohm???? do I have to get 2 sub to achieve this????

tks man

this ICE thing is really giving me a big [dizzy][sweatdrop] ...hope to get it over soon. and if i can join you guy and check out my new setup to give some opinion... [gossip][thumbsup][thumbsdown] ...................

Btw yesterday i went to this stall @ paya lebar

was given a rough estimation for

1) to make to measure 12" woofer box 17"Lx13.75"B.x13.75"H

2) to install a board for 1 piece of Amp and cap at the bonnet

3) to install and tune HU,front speakers, sub and 3Amps rewire the whole car.

Estimated cost $400.00 is it a reasonable price?

__--------------------------------------

Edited by Mdvic

yes,sub in s'pore market ,normally u can see (4ohm svc or dvc).hard to see 8ohm ,3ohm etc....sub in the local market.unless is JL AUDIO sub with 3ohm .

so ,if u get an amp is :

1 ohm stable ,u can look for 1 sub (DVC 2ohm) to get either 1 or 4 ohm .

2 ohm stable ,u can look for 1 sub (DVC 4ohm) to get either 2 or 8 ohm.

to make full used of your amp power.