Xstudio Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 Is there anyone driving a VR? It can be a VR4/2/M/G no prob... just wanna find out how good is the vehicle and other specs... Please share thank you... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanboy Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 Vr4 left veri veri few on the rd liaoz...its a great car but too bad it stopped production... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 VR2? wats tt? Do a search on Galant. You will turn up a few informative posts. Planning to buy? VR4 VRM VR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 Did it stop cos of mitsu's financial problems or other factors such as bad sales, lousy design? Still wondering y they produce it for 2 years only. tts a damn short production period if you ask me. Somethings fishy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanboy Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 nt sure abt the reason...but if sayin its design flaw i feel 2 mi its a gd car..so no complains frm mi...juz too bad it stop so fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xstudio Neutral Newbie June 24, 2006 Author Share June 24, 2006 indeed a nice good wheelie.... but unfortunately yea it stop, such a disappointment as well as a joy. Depress that production has halt sometimes back while joy is you find it unique in the market now in some sense... hoping to see some VRM if possible.... sigh... anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xstudio Neutral Newbie June 24, 2006 Author Share June 24, 2006 VR2 is a lower version of VR4 and it looks almost the except for its performance & parts etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xstudio Neutral Newbie June 24, 2006 Author Share June 24, 2006 Does anyone know to mod the GDI engine for fuel usage control? Meaning to save fuel/petrol on the drive? Pls share your knowledge thanx people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 Is there anyone driving a VR? It can be a VR4/2/M/G no prob... just wanna find out how good is the vehicle and other specs... Please share thank you... what is VR2??? btw how can u compare a VR4 with the rest??? 10/10 will say the VR4 is the best...but the price is also the most ex.... r u getting a 2litre or 2.5litre ride??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 Haha even if u want vrm now also cannot find. let alone a vr4 or vr2 (whatever is a vr2, 2 wheels? ) Did see one one vr4 on sale online recently. I would sell myself if anyone would take me for that car. GDI engine, fuel saving.... erm, best tip is 1)Accelerate keeping the green GDI lamp on. 2)Pump 98(best fc was on 98) 3)remove extra weight (spare tyre, lose weight, empty your boot) Devices wise, haven tried anything yet so i wouldnt know, but i wouldnt bang my buck on any of those fuel saving devices out there, esp if u are dealing with a GDI engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xstudio Neutral Newbie June 25, 2006 Author Share June 25, 2006 2.0 will be just fine... hoping to see one somewhere..... would like to know the price >S$77,000? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xstudio Neutral Newbie June 25, 2006 Author Share June 25, 2006 Where did you see that on sale? What is the url? And by the way, If i were remove so much like you have mentioned, why should I be driving then? I mean fuel saving may be affect by the weightage of the vehicle but not totally... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enialenat Neutral Newbie June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 I didnt know there is a VR2..... Btw, u intend to buy a galant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 if 2 litre then the VR4 will be out liao... VR4 is 2.5litre one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 i also duno... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enialenat Neutral Newbie June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 How come VR only ........ Bro, when u wanna spray your ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 Erm do a search on google. "VR4 model" singaporean sites. There is one exporting company selling this 2nd hand singapore car for export. But i think u can negotiate for it to be a local purchase. Get AA membership. 24hr service. So can throw away spare tire, your jack, your tools. Tt already saves up to 25kg! Next to go is all the pails and wat not rubbish in the boot another 10kg! Keep all washing equipment at home. I have only a simple 3m cloth multipurpose cloth in the car. lower your car to cut down on air resistance. Switch off the aircon on cooling days and night drives (but dun open the window. Set the aircon to take in outside air. On a cool night on the expressway, its as good as Aircon ) But hey, galant is a car of passion and if you are talking about the monstrous vr4 that devours oil like a banana eating elephant, then good FC shd be the last on your mind. Get a lancer, FC is My fc around 10-11km/l (light footed Galant VR 2005) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 25, 2006 Share June 25, 2006 when u going to give me the colour codes Later i put the same decal as your car how? The colour combi and style of your car is you choose one or your bf/hubby choose one? I like the style leh. A bit beng/lian but not too beng/lian. Can post some pics of your ride, i wanna see if i can get some inspiration to part with some money Angel eye project you on? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...