Hommel Neutral Newbie July 30, 2006 Share July 30, 2006 Forget abt the power windows, the sony mp3 players, if you value your life, consider some other cars instead. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 30, 2006 Share July 30, 2006 haven't c those toy car on the road yet.....i think picanto is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 well.....Nissan March is the Roll-Royce in 1 litre car, it is branded for it's powerful engine, quality build & also pricy. I will buy it if I have cash and going for small cc cars. But now it only come with 1.3 or 1.4litre engine if I did not mistaken. Anyway, thanks for your feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 I got a very bad salesman too. But you can always pick another one if you think the one who serve you is not delivering good service. After all, we should be enjoying the whole process of buying a car, so don't get upset with it, it's not worthwhile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 6) Outlook - The most appealing outlook car as compared to Kelissa & Picanto. AAARRRRRGGGHHHH..... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1455184#1455184 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Well....if we only have - that much of money/budget (ie. below S$35K) - limited choice (Picanto, Kelisa & QQ are the available choices - they are of equally Risk-prone) - very high aspiration of owing a car Then we just have to be very careful on the road and always practise defensive driving. Otherwise, one can choose to save longer period to buy a 1.6 litre European brand cars like Skoda, Volvo which are highly regarded for it's Safety! But prepare to pay a handsome sum lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Well....if you deem picanto is better, then go for it. Buying a car is like buying a pet, it's very individual and subjective, so no real right and wrong, as long as you get what you ask for, then go for your choice! I actually like Picanto also, as metnioned in my previous email dated last Friday, Picanto overall is a good choice 1) It has been in the market for long. 2) External look - it look tough and big chassis too. 3) More powerful engine as it is 1,100 cc (Kelisa -1,000cc & QQ-812cc). But do consider the following fact: 1) Picanto is less fuel economical compared to Kelisa & QQ. 2) Maintenance cost is more than Kelisa & QQ. 3) Road taxt is more becz bigger CC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Thanks for give me a language lesson, now I know the meaning of "outlook". So the correct statement should be 6) Physical Appearance - The most appealing outlook car as compared to Kelissa & Picanto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Thank you. In in terms of appearance, I would rate the QQ and Picanto above the Kelisa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 So the correct statement should be 6) Physical Appearance - The most appealing outlook car as compared to Kelissa & Picanto. Sorry, couldn't help it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Did the SE talk you where the engine come from? Made in China and it is China engine? Or others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 pai say i dun like small cars! i'm not the one who want to buy...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khee Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Not true, i sat in my friend's 1998 nissan march.. still very quiet.. not only quiet... it is also quite reliable... Nv break down before... sadly, with the current car price, the dep of my marchie is almost the same as my current new car... This is my accident photo 3 yrs back... The Cefiro was traveling around 80-90km/h... mine was around 30km/h... The Cefiro spin abt 1+ round before stopping... Luckily the impact is not huge enough to deploy the airbag... both me and the cefiro driver was unharm... can't imagine if this is happen to a QQ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 (edited) if this happens to a QQ.. QQ can say hi to the scrap yard? anyway, that marchie of yours... i used to drive one too... very nice... 1l car, road tax only $500.. cheap cheap... powerful and quiet.... QQ? let the people decide lor... no comments liaoz... Edited August 1, 2006 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 (edited) i pei fu QQ2006, he sure reminds me of the CheryQQSE, CheryQQ, Qinshiwang (aka same person? under clones?) that went missing after saying some **** on forumers here... similar tactic, approach adopted..all posts CheryQQ... QQ2006 your sales quite not bad... SE in the making? or alreadie a Vertex Chery SE? if not, you can go there be a part time on weekends... sure okie one... your way of approaching people's remarks sure resembles this SE comment all your posts target CheryQQ, and confine strictly to rebuting people's questions over CheryQQ... good lah.. SE must be like that one... tata "I am not a salesman, just helping you to get the right car" Sounds familiar? whatever lah... no time for you liaoz.. your choice of wordings resembles CheryQQSE who went missing? then we have clones like qinshiwang? cheryQQ? now QQ2006? then next will we have Vertex? if you aren't a SE with Vertex, then dun like your talents go to waste... Edited August 1, 2006 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 i pei fu QQ2006, he sure reminds me of the CheryQQSE, CheryQQ, Qinshiwang (aka same person? under clones?) that went missing after saying some **** on forumers here... Can Moderator check & update us, if they share the same IP address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 yes pls..but IP not very accurate...maybe is diff SE from Vertex. diff house so diff IP. but it is rather suspicious that someone can come MCF and only post about QQ and not other very interesting topics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Well....if you deem picanto is better, then go for it. Buying a car is like buying a pet, it's very individual and subjective, so no real right and wrong, as long as you get what you ask for, then go for your choice! I actually like Picanto also, as metnioned in my previous email dated last Friday, Picanto overall is a good choice 1) It has been in the market for long. 2) External look - it look tough and big chassis too. 3) More powerful engine as it is 1,100 cc (Kelisa -1,000cc & QQ-812cc). But do consider the following fact: 1) Picanto is less fuel economical compared to Kelisa & QQ. 2) Maintenance cost is more than Kelisa & QQ. 3) Road taxt is more becz bigger CC. I disagree with your points on Picanto. 1)Chery QQ's fuel consumption of 24km/L is only claimed, but for Picanto, some manual owners can stretch the fuel consumption to 18km/L, so it's proven. 2)How do u know that the maintenance cost of Picanto is more than QQ? QQ is a new car, the maintenance cost is yet to be known. 3)C'mon how much more tax do u need to pay for a 1.1L car? I paying $286 for 6 months of tax for my Picanto, if I'm not wrong, QQ's tax is about $230 for 6 months. That's only $36 difference for 6 months, which I think is more worthwhile to buy a Picanto. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...