Chery QQ

Victor68

[wave] My colleagues made the same choice as you - he just bought a Renault panel-van around S$35K. I ever considered that option too! Only thing that put me off that option was like what you have said - that's a 70KM car limit and Traffice Police always pay high attention to speeding PanelVan.

So happen that I like to drive between 80~110km per hour and travel a lot at PIE at late evening, so the 70KM speed limit put me off straight away.

Nonetheless it's a good choice - all your points listed sound very attractive!

wah...u dare travel at 110 when the car's top speed is only 130? i salute u man...

[:p] I still in the run-in phase, so only driving at most 80km/h. But I am driving my another family car ie. Toyota Altis at 80~110km/h at highway usually.

Yet to try QQ at that speed after run-in.

BTW there is a poster in front of my work desk - whether you think you can or not, you are always right! [laugh]

Well. It's up to you to believe from a QQ's SE or QQ's Workshop Supervisor.

[wave] To me I don't care, because I know my QQ has same warranty like the established Japan & Korea brands, ie. 3 years parts warranty or 1st 100K travel - whichever come first.

That give me a sense of security!

Just my 2-cents worth: If you are serious buyer of small-sized car, go to those showrooms of your desired cars, and test drive it. Your gut feel on the road will instinctively tell you your natural choice.

If you don't feel good driving it, then forget about it even if the engine is made in Germany or Japan. Right? [sweatdrop]

i think u must have tired of explaining tat QQ is an alright car to own...

since u already bought the car, almost no choice... [dead] i think no need to explain how good/bad the car is... u already state ur experience and let the other decide...

Let me tell u my experience... When Latio just come out, it was in the $70k range... go for test drive, see the car... it was Woah... Nice car, good features... but $70k... [hur][shakehead]

1 yr later, it drop to $50k range... $20k different... almost can buy an OPC QQ or Picanto liao...

QQ with the price almost like Picanto. [hur][thumbsdown] I think u better be prepared QQ price going down...

1/2 yr later, most likely we can see a price war in the sub 1000cc car... [knife]

Yah hor...?! Sometimes the most obvious one is the most unseen one * at least for me lah. *

So MCF has a regular Friday gathering at Bishan golf range for some swings? What time you guys always there? How many of you all there?

I like golfing but currently undergoing part-time courses that occupied me almost all my evenings. But driving range swinging sound as a good substitute for the green parting. Let me know more pls. [:p]

Usually 9.30pm onwards. U can look into the meetup folder for more info on MCF meetups [;)]

[wave] My colleagues made the same choice as you - he just bought a Renault panel-van around S$35K. I ever considered that option too! Only thing that put me off that option was like what you have said - that's a 70KM car limit and Traffice Police always pay high attention to speeding PanelVan.

So happen that I like to drive between 80~110km per hour and travel a lot at PIE at late evening, so the 70KM speed limit put me off straight away.

Nonetheless it's a good choice - all your points listed sound very attractive!

wah...u dare travel at 110 when the car's top speed is only 130? i salute u man...

Y not..Tis is call utilising the car to it's max potential [:p]

sis...not easy for someone to be diff...

me drive a diff ride from the bros here

and some may not understand y me dun

get a normal plated car or weekend car

but an eurovan..same theory but slightly

diff examples onli...

well, actualli...wat the heck...

as long as u enjoy ur ride, why bother...

yah...maybe will get bullied by other

road users once in a while..

coz their ego is bigger then their brain...

but who cares...

end of the day, we are the oe paying ,

we are the one enjoying ...

so cheers...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

According to the Cherry QQ workshop supervisor (forget about my Vertex SE, he did a lousy Sales talk, I think I can do a better SE than him, especially now someone from this forum already accredit my good SE tactics. Ha ha ha...... [lipsrsealed] ), the physical engine parts come from Germany but fully assembled in China. [:p]

That's good to know, so how the new ride? Congrats [drivingcar]

Hi, about Latio I was very excited when she is out. I got my now-hubby to view the car, I love the sport model wanted to book. Later, the price came down [thumbsdown] and I did like it. In the end, I was attracted to the Edix and I love MPV and book it in March. I think Edix, Stream and Wish is going to have a price war too. [gossip]

Edited by Princey_anne

QQ is everywhere in China... My friend who work there got a QQ...

Parts are cheap and easy to get. DONT CARE how long it can last...

Change Engine every 2-3 years also can afford....

There are millions of QQ...

QQ replace bicycle...in china liao...

13km/l?

I understand that your new QQ is still running in, but 13km/l is very far off from the 24km/l figure boasted by Vertex, the distributor of Chery QQ.

jia lat liao... now u claim 13km per litre??? alot of QQ killer will storm the thread again soon.... good luck VERTEX! [crazy]

seems like your figure does not tally with what qq2006 mentioned leh... 13km/l when running in is worse than Picanto(M) when running in lor...