Nkps 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 your fav pass time is back again... lift your gun and start ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 would you consider sue QQ distributor for mis-representation? maybe if you win, you get unlimited supply of petrol for the rest of your QQ life.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 why do i need to when alot of QQ owners in QQ chery vertex forum are alreadie lamenting and regretting their buy.. their buy was primarily due to the excellent FC quoted... most of the FC are below 15km/l... some have even worse FC... enough said... i dun wish to bash QQ nor promote QQ.. whatever has been said was said.. enough is enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 (edited) your consumption will not be used as a bullet.. but rather should consolidate all the FC from the QQ owners.. most are getting way off the stated 24km/l... a case of misleading the consumers.. why print 24km/l when it simply can't be achieved in local traffic conditions.. right? Edited September 26, 2006 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 (edited) sakali fuel pump problem or fuel pressure regulator problem leh? New car bound to have some issue just like suzuki, mazda, toyota recents recall Edited September 26, 2006 by Tckrto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 now my accumulative mileage is 4K+ and my QQ is 2 mths old now, I am getting 14+km/l. Slightly better but not acceptable becz it's still far away from the specif. of 24km/h. ============================ The improvements u see on your FC is not due to your "adjustments" but due to running-in. Your car is still "running-in", so your FC will slowly improve till abt 10K km then it wil stabilize. If u expect to get 24km/lit as what the China company claims, I think u wil b disappointed. U see, I think they did the test on a 20 mile downhill slope with a strong wind behind pushing the car along. So u actually bought a QQ BTW, r u in SG now or r u posting from China or something? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.................. U try to sue the company in China. They can even claim their car can fly, u also cannot win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 u might want to run on redline 20wt engine oil and vpower then do downslope and downslope and nothing else maybe can smell 20km/l or maybe u should have just take the same dough and buy a lorry, same price, cheaper to run, and sits 12 ppl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 Hi KC001,fyi I was very disappointed with the fuel consumption. I got my QQ on 19 July and I monitored it's petrol consumption for every petrol top up. I get consistently 11.9km/l. With a few tuning to adjust the clutch brakes to much lower (defacto level is too high which waste a lot of petrol before you can move the car at 1st gear), now my accumulative mileage is 4K+ and my QQ is 2 mths old now, I am getting 14+km/l. Slightly better but not acceptable becz it's still far away from the specif. of 24km/h.Few weeks' ago me and another QQ car owner went back to QQ workshop and conducted test drive, proven to them that milage is about 1/2 of the specif. stated ie. 12km/l. QQ Workshop promised to bring this issue to it's China manaufacturer. Please let me know your accum. mileage now and your latest clocking of mileage consumption. Wanted to find out from other QQ owners! p/s: I hope my sharing on QQ petrol consumption will not to be used as a bullet for those die-hard anti-QQ pple to QQ again! PLEASE! Let me explain to you why QQ, even though it's 800cc manual, cannot achieve 24km/l. This is 'cos its 870kg body is too heavy for its tiny 800cc engine, which has to work hard to move the car. Just like Picanto 1.1 AUTO drivers can achieve only 11 to 13km/l. But why a G9 Corolla 1.5 AUTO can achieve better mileage of easily 12 to 14km/l (realistic figure, forget those 17km/l claims). It has a more powerful engine to move the car, and the engine is not so strained. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 But there are some nice pple like Gabriel and Khee who are objective and care to ask me don't bother about those nusty comment. u were refering to me rite no prob sis...`seen quite a number off QQs on the road of lately... and um...saw somewhere bout QQ with kits... kinda cool if u asked me... and dun bother bout others... as long as u are happy...wat the heck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 actualli no big deal on the fc lor... sometimes could be due to HRF... some jap manufacturers claim good fc but fc is not that great oso... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 Did you read the commentary today in ST? The bloody transport companies are earning boatloads. A QQ annual cost might even be equal to a year's spending on transport for an average family of 4-5! Not just the QQ, the Kelisa and Picanto will do too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 Hi KC001,fyi I was very disappointed with the fuel consumption. I got my QQ on 19 July and I monitored it's petrol consumption for every petrol top up. I get consistently 11.9km/l. With a few tuning to adjust the clutch brakes to much lower (defacto level is too high which waste a lot of petrol before you can move the car at 1st gear), now my accumulative mileage is 4K+ and my QQ is 2 mths old now, I am getting 14+km/l. Slightly better but not acceptable becz it's still far away from the specif. of 24km/h.Few weeks' ago me and another QQ car owner went back to QQ workshop and conducted test drive, proven to them that milage is about 1/2 of the specif. stated ie. 12km/l. QQ Workshop promised to bring this issue to it's China manaufacturer. Please let me know your accum. mileage now and your latest clocking of mileage consumption. Wanted to find out from other QQ owners! p/s: I hope my sharing on QQ petrol consumption will not to be used as a bullet for those die-hard anti-QQ pple to QQ again! PLEASE! That is bad! How can they publish 24km/l then? Anyway saw a few QQ, quite cute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 Ha ha..... That's is my wish list too, but I am a reasonable person, I only ask for compensation on the difference that they promote which induced me to purchase the car, ie. extra petrol cost (ie. 24km/l - 12km/l x actual monthly mileage) that I paid for during the 10 years of my QQ. 不过份right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 Yah...I love my QQ more as days goes by, put aside the low fuel consumption. I find QQ very responsive on roads, it's plus point is light, so easy to move it but also because it's light, so when turnin corners like entering into Expressway, cannot go for more than 30 km/l, else I can find the car "float" and got to swing to another lane to grip the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 You have a point there. But I was told Picanto manual can achieve 15-18 km/l. True? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 Friend, learn to be more polite when putting across your view can? You will make more enemies if you carry on talking in that sarcastic manner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 That is what the QQ workshop mentioned - run in at 10K then get better mileage. Of course in SG lah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...