Qq2006 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 That's the gentleman way of participating in the forum! Everyone can share their views by simply put the point straight & not being sarcastic loh! I buey-ta-han Furrynadz's way of throwing his/her opinion. I suspect he is the SE from QQ competitor (it's so easy to frame one for it as I gonna before)! Is there a QQ Chery Vertex Forum? I was looking for it at Vertex web site but could not find one. Please give me the link if possible. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 Here you go http://www.chery-vertex.com.sg/forum/ However, you need to pre-register yourself (which is free) before you are allowed to view or make any posts... Anyway, the forum is pretty lacking compared to any car forums... but you will find the thread of petrol consumption... you aren't alone in ur fc claims... seriously this has always been on my mind, why do they bother to advertise 24km/l when its known that it simply cannot be achieved with our local road conditions... i assume the 24km/l can be achieved by the following - keeping to a speed limit of 70km/h - one driver, 0 passenger - highway condition, no stoppages - aircon is switched off. - correct tyre pressue and etc.. else its simply not achieveable for such a FC claim... dun you agreee? have fun in the forum... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 (edited) So r u going to take up the issue where they mislead u on the FC of your car? U think u got a case to sue the agent in SG? Maybe u can consult CASE. I know it's not much but it might b worth a try. Calculate your FC for 10 years & calculate the amt they overstated & sue them for that amt.? U can insist u only bought the car bcos of it's claimed FC. Edited September 28, 2006 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear September 28, 2006 Share September 28, 2006 Furrynadz drives a Renault Kangoo. He is not a SE from Chery's competitor. I think he is rather tame in his language. Wait till you encounter some forumers who ask you to "SHUT THE F*** UP" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 I encounter that before... Those people are wild animals... I tell ya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Cannot sue one lah unless it is written in contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 I never knew 4 legged wild animals can drive too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 But they advertised in the papers or even if printed on brochers U can still sue cos they have claimed it for all to see. They cannot deny the fact that they have claimed the FC is 24km/lit. In other developed countries, a consumer rights group will sue them on your behalf. Over here, all the QQ owners can engage 1 lawyer to take a class action suit against them for compensation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 (edited) Chery not the only company who have this kind of advertising. When I bought my Jazz in 2002, the brochure from KM oso claimed 23km/l. Ask around and see if any Jazz owners can get that kind of mileage or not. Not possible in singapore traffic. Edited September 29, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Then that is false advertising. There was some word that the newspapers will prevent this kind of claims but I think it's only tok tok tok. U think they will dare to tell off their customers. Like that if I go for job interview & claim I have Phd from some big university & later found to b a liar, what u think? Can I b sued? I think most they can do is sack me provided I'm not doing a good job & they dont need me anymore. Otherwise they just give warning only. Maybe got reduction in pay lah. Maybe next time I apply for a job, I might state I am from Yale or Harvard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Like that how to claim to b developed country. This kind of con job mostly seen in under developed countries only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Does Singapore has a standardized fuel economy determination procedure? USA has one, all cars run through the same procedure to determine the fuel economy. There's no ratings for QQ in USA yet, otherwise I can look that up online and see how it compare to other cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Japan, US & Europe have a standard way to test. Mostly quite similar & the results sud not b too much different. Like I said earlier, in China maybe they test car going downhill for 20km with a tailwind pushing the car along. Ha! Maybe even the engine off the car still can continue rolling down. Maybe like that they got the FC of 24km/lit. As I said, if they can lie about this, I wonder what else they have lied about. Maybe they say got airbag, but when u open the steering wheel, inside is empty. If accident & u claim airbad didnt inflate, they tell u this was a one off case & they wil check for u. Later give some c0ck & bull story that it was tampered with so they cannot b responsible. I dont trust anything made in china at this point in time. That's why I wil never buy a china car at this point in time. No reputation at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 (edited) Yep, in fact I still got the brochure with me. It says 23KM/L* * Japan 10.15 mode Whatever this means. EDIT: Did a search and this is what I found: 10.15-mode includes 10-mode Tokyo in-town main road average course and 15-mode highway to slow traffic course, more representative of big city traffic. Edited September 29, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Traffic has everything to do with FC. I commute about 16km to work, and the highway speed is about 80-90km/h. My 1.8l wagon can easily get 14.8 km/l, when I was still a student, my FC is usually 13.6 km/l. That is about 9% difference in fuel economy. Of course, stating 28km/l when actual is 14km/l is apparently lying and unrealistic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 (edited) Many cars owners has this problem, there is nothing we can do. Anyway, I never look at the FC when I buy car cos they are not the real figures for Singapore roads. Edited September 29, 2006 by Princey_anne Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Ha ha..... That's is my wish list too, but I am a reasonable person, I only ask for compensation on the difference that they promote which induced me to purchase the car, ie. extra petrol cost (ie. 24km/l - 12km/l x actual monthly mileage) that I paid for during the 10 years of my QQ.不过份right? I find it funny that u actually believe the figures on the brochure, advertisment, etc etc.. They probably did not provide the fine print stating how 24m/l is achieved. Also, no cars in sg actually achieved the stated FC of their cars... It is expected as the test conducted to get ur paper FC is different from our own road condition and driving habbits. Usually, u should minus about 20% of the claims of FC stated. IE, 24km/l shld translate to about 19km/l. During run-in period, perhaps can only achieve ard 17km/l ba. So u go figure it out. FYI, mine's a vitz.. stated 22km/l, I am getting 17+ km/l, that quite close considering the fact I also upgrade my rims by 1" size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 So they claim to have followed the Japan 10.15 mode. Then they have to prove that it can achieve these figures. If any of the cars hrer r subjected to the same method of testing, it sud b able to achieve the claimed 23km/lit or very close to it. If the test only gets say 16km/lit, then the claim is false. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...