Chery QQ

Victor68

so he din learn his lesson...

still on a trajet huh...

sweatdrop.gif

was thinking wouldn't a presage or estima be better in performance...

but me not too sure either...

so wad is the FC for qq...btw

Oh, the ah peh driving 2.5 Trajet loh. He change majorly because 2.0 trajet power sucks. But after change to 2.5, still not happy.

yah, too many threads liao, lost on who owns what. By the way, Nelson73's QQ FC is terrible. Reminds me proton saga, loan to me during my car servicing. FC is like gulping down water. Terrible.... Terrible.

Trajet only available in 2.0L inline 4 and 2.7 V6, don't have 2.5L version. The FC for both 2.0L and 2.7V6 are bad because of lots of power loss to the 4 speed auto box sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Power can be improve if the stock ECU are reprogram/retune but not the FC shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Me driving a 2.0L trajet, not by choice but by need, as it is the cheapest 8 seater around that I can afford sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif (I bought a used 18mth old trajet). Was told it weights about 1.8ton sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

With the ECU retune, pickup is much improve over stock ECU program, overtaking is much better also smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif FC improve very slight, me now geting around 7km/L but I'm on 225/55/17" (upsize by 2, stock is 215/65/15") before ECU retune and on stock 15", I was also getting around 6km/L ++ sweatdrop.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

Come to think of it, all my previous car that I own are all having bad FC, not the cars fault but my membership with HRF club Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

ya I think small cars are all the same. Regardless of Kanchil or Kelisa or KENAri.

All KENA the same.

Sigh. Then how? I want to buy cheap OPC as 2nd car leh.

Correction. Some small cars do perform better than others. It's up to the manufacturer how much R&D do they want to invest on the strengthening of the car. Of course, you pay for what you get!

Here is a video of a SMART car. (It could be edited, but the smart car crash test do produce acceptable results for a small car). Mini do produce good crash test results too for a small car!

Video : http://youtube.com/watch?v=ju6t-yyoU8s

You can check on the results at website : http://www.euroncap.com

Edited by Icetrap

I owned that before.

very comfy and spacious, can walk thru the centre aisle all the way to the last row.

sit in the last row and put my leg up on the middle row - damn relaxing

very shiok to go motoring holiday in Malaysia, no need hotel room, if <3 persons

I also tried taking out all the seats except the first row to carry

some swivel chairs, the space is huge

but old Cedric & Crown taxis pick up faster than me.

I missed the space of this Trajet

got 6 plus km/l that time

with the ECU tuning the pickup is already faster than Cedric & Crown taxi liao wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

now with the 4-1 header, it's much more fun sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

FC was 6+km/L with the crack stock cast iron header, now with the 4-1 header, the pickup is much faster and getting better FC, will have to wait for a few more days to find out, rough estimate is about 7+km/L.

Will be ordering the Siemens/VDO ECU tuning software from Korea and self tune, then maybe can even make it better in FC and also have more power sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

eh..u def are the 1st to say dis .lipsrsealed.gif...

no offense..but even my frens from china say avoid qq..

aircon issues...and stuff lipsrsealed.gif....so yeah..u def are a first..sly.gif