Darth_mel 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 It should be called Cherry Kill Kill, not QQ.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 sounds exactly the same isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 bro..u driving fiat doblo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Ai Yoh! I repeated so many time already! QQ is definitely not so as tough as compared to Japan made car! We buy QQ for other priorities like Low Car Price - S$33K, Fuel Economical, Low Maintenance....etc. One last time that I will respond to all emails' reply for Safety concern as a deterant facotor of getting QQ - get Volvo,Skoda or Skoda, these are the European brands that have high rating over Safety Standard, but pay much more lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Hey buddy, give me a high five! I like your last statement: Dare to be different = QQ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Hei Weixiang_06, BTW QQ2006 is a lady who dare to make a difference, thus she is the proud QQ owner since 19 July'06. She is a boring IT Analyst and thank you for appraising her hidden talent - SE technique. She will consider applying some part-time sales job if applicable. THANK YOU buddy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 BTW I do not know ChewyQQSE, CheryQQ, Qinshiwang. I only signed up as member in this forum because I heard too many unsound comment about QQ, it's sounded like from other car brands' SE. So I just want to give some fair comment (so happen that someone think I am QQ's SE. Ha ha ha......It's a compliment to me mem!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 My colleagues made the same choice as you - he just bought a Renault panel-van around S$35K. I ever considered that option too! Only thing that put me off that option was like what you have said - that's a 70KM car limit and Traffice Police always pay high attention to speeding PanelVan. So happen that I like to drive between 80~110km per hour and travel a lot at PIE at late evening, so the 70KM speed limit put me off straight away. Nonetheless it's a good choice - all your points listed sound very attractive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Pai-Seh. I am very new to this type of car forum! What is MCF stand for? I will consider your meeting proposal if time is right, becz I usually send my kids to PKS temple for Abacus on every Sunday morning. Bishan is very near also! Talking about my car plate, mine is SGJ6XXX and it has opened all numbers jump about (ie. must 24 mutation) then got 2nd price last weekend! I lost a small bet so far. I also want to HUAT ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 According to the Cherry QQ workshop supervisor (forget about my Vertex SE, he did a lousy Sales talk, I think I can do a better SE than him, especially now someone from this forum already accredit my good SE tactics. Ha ha ha...... ), the physical engine parts come from Germany but fully assembled in China. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 u look at our top panel n u shd noe wats MCF stands 4 liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 reading all the thread discussions about Chery, just confirms again the truth in the saying that "empty vessel make the most noises" not directing this at you, anyway. u shld catch my drift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Ai Yoh! I repeated so many time already! QQ is definitely not so as tough as compared to Japan made car! We buy QQ for other priorities like Low Car Price - S$33K, Fuel Economical, Low Maintenance....etc. One last time that I will respond to all emails' reply for Safety concern as a deterant facotor of getting QQ - get Volvo,Skoda or Skoda, these are the European brands that have high rating over Safety Standard, but pay much more lah! 1. But the problem is not everyone agree to your statement of Low car price - $33K. It may be the cheapest but not the most value for money. 2. As for low Fuel consumption and low maintenance, these are very subjective. Unless, there is a fuel saving contest for all the compact cars to travel from SG to Penang with 1 tank of petrol. In Business law, advertisers can say anything that they like in adverts and this only amount to invitation for treat (Something like that). Maintenance is not just about routine servicing. It has to include the need to repair faulty parts/accessories, frequencies and the time taken to do all these. QQ is just too new to claim all these merits. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 According to the Cherry QQ workshop supervisor (forget about my Vertex SE, he did a lousy Sales talk, I think I can do a better SE than him, especially now someone from this forum already accredit my good SE tactics. Ha ha ha...... ), the physical engine parts come from Germany but fully assembled in China. WOW German car at rock bottom price!!! If this is true, then QQ is great value for money. Which German automaker does QQ parts come from? Mercedes, BMW, Opel ? eg. Skoda parts comes from VW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 No idea. May be it is those OEM (Original Equiped Manufactured) ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Reply: 1) No problem. Others might think differently. Everyone has freedom of own thought[:)] 2) True. I agreed with you. Usually all car makers claim their cars are most fuel economical. Also QQ are too new to to claim all these merits. To certain extent I am taking a risk too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qq2006 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 Yah hor...?! Sometimes the most obvious one is the most unseen one * at least for me lah. * So MCF has a regular Friday gathering at Bishan golf range for some swings? What time you guys always there? How many of you all there? I like golfing but currently undergoing part-time courses that occupied me almost all my evenings. But driving range swinging sound as a good substitute for the green parting. Let me know more pls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khee Neutral Newbie August 4, 2006 Share August 4, 2006 if this happens to a QQ.. QQ can say hi to the scrap yard? anyway, that marchie of yours... i used to drive one too... very nice... 1l car, road tax only $500.. cheap cheap... powerful and quiet.... QQ? let the people decide lor... no comments liaoz... just scrap it 2 mth ago.... sob sob sob... although i love my new car, i still miss my marchie... sob sob sob... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...