Butler Blue Tube drivers for driving 10" subs??????

Danzdanz

Anyone ever heard Tube drivers 150w x 2 butlers driving 10" subwoofers?

think of running one for my subs.....

need some advice.

i am using a JBL monoblock to drive my sub....it gives a much better and deeper bass. personally, i think its good. world of diff for sound quality when your sub is driven by a normal amp

that will be macintosh. super ex. but why do you want that. Its a Class A amp, hot and the tubes needs to be change every couple of years or hours of listening.

ya... think they have one before. those are pure tube amps right...

well wanna try new stuff la thats why....

wanna know how would a hybrid amp bring out bass from sub.....

cause have a pure tube amp driving my home speakers and like the bass la...soft and firm.

not runny or lack of body and draggy sometimes.

eh, hybrid is different. hybrid is integrated plus tube.....pure tube is another thing......dun compare your house system with your car....diff ok!!!!

my house using JOLIDA amp, marantz CD and JM lab speakers, what you on man.....love my jolida..........

you will be surprised....

sansui a-75 tube

dali red series floor 2 way

nakamichi oms-1

qed silver anniversary speaker cable

qed silver spiral for rca

AFA power cable athena

the jmlab you have are the poly kevlar ones?

book selves?

fantastic speaker... but my ears a little sensitive to titanium sound....

nice speakers. been using it for 9 years and still not sick of it.....lack a bit of bass though

need some advice.

We have a bro running Butler TDB2150 for his OZ Matrix 12 sub.

Join us on Wed night to check it out.

[:)]

need some advice.

surely soft and firm, mai tu liao [thumbsup]

So far the specs i have seen for subs are like 300w and above, so when you say that the 10" is drive by the 2150, does it mean that it is bridge and one sub solely driven by one amp??

Sry i very sua koo so tryin to find out more before i commit myself to the sub in the states.....

Okie... understooded... Thanks....

Just another qns...

Does the characteristics of the amps affect the sound from the subs?? ie, tube amps being warmer will create a warmer sounding sub??

The characteristic of the amp affect any drivers it is powering though some more obvious than others.

The Butler is a hybrid amp with bipolar output so its load tolerance is similar to any solid state amp out there.

I don't know if I should describe the sound as "warm", its more definately more "realistic" to me.

For sub application, you want the amp to have good control & tonally accurate. [:)]

The sub-woofer is like any other speaker driver in the overall set-up - just that it "specializes" in the reproduction of the lower frequencies of the audio spectrum.

Everything factor that affects the sound, tonality, etc. of other drivers would also affect the sub-woofer set-up, and this would include:

- the characteristics of the amp

- the quality of the cables including the RCAs and the speaker cables

- the placement of the sub

- the construction of the enclosure / box

[nod]