Soya Supersonic April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 (edited) Bros, need your views. If I wanna go PG regularly, my ES100s sure wear out after 1 or 2 sessions. As these Yokos in 17" aren't cheap (and I like to keep for daily use coz quite comfy & good wet grip), which is a better option? Option 1 - Buy a set of long-lasting 17" Kumho 712 for $500 juz to track. But have to swap tyres each time. (easier to bring to tyre shop) Option 2 - Buy back my stock 16" rims wif NCT 5 tyres (average grip only) for $400. But have to swap rims each time (quite cumbersome to lug 4 rims to tyre shop) Option 3 - any other suggestions??? Edited April 3, 2003 by Soya ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 OPTION 1:.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 I second that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 hmmm.......... changed yr rubbers liao??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 yup, Kumho 712 but odd size - 205/55/R15 at $90 per tire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 I would go for option 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 way to go.......how's the grip??? maybe too early to tell also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 Come weekend, it should have scrub-in liao as I change it last Saturday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 wow.....firece driver..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 sorry to barge in. But is there any website that give tyre review? Something like "Hardware Zone" giving reviews on computer product? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 no lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 oh ya......tyrewarezone.com.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 You might want to try the following sites. http://www.tirerack.com/index.jsp http://www.epinions.com/auto-review-5B26-4...-3A4E2BDD-prod3 You can also just do a Google search for "Car Tyre Reviews" and a number of links will pop up. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 i tried the website but dun have leh... hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 kekekekekee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No1driver Neutral Newbie April 3, 2003 Share April 3, 2003 Option 1 for track and daily use. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...