Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 I will not pay more than $4 for petrol kiosk car wash.. ============== Ya I always look for those $3 or $4 carwash. That time I went Serangoon Gardens was charges $6. WTF can wash 2 times & still the car was not washed properly. No guarantee paying more means a better wash IMHO. Still best is JB. RM6 for outside wash. RM7-8 they wil vacuum inside & clean the inside windows even. But I dont like their wax & polish service. I paid RM130 & the workmanship was horrible. Plus I came back early & found the guy switched on my engine & run the AC while he was doing the inside of my car. Ha! he got caught but act blur when I asked why my engine is running. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 Below $4? Where to find? =============== Yew Tee indl est now got the promo like last time. U join member & pay in advance is abt $50 for 26 washes using their coupon. Pay cash is $3 per wash. But b careful abt joining as member. If they close down, then all unused coupons r useless. So if u unlucky & after only 1 wash they disappear, that means u paid $50 for 1 wash. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 $4 is at Sim Ming Industrial Park. Near the Chevy showroom entrance. Near Vicom. Never tried. Too many malay boys car wash I will not go. They only know how to use bull strenght only! Actully pro cleaners also not so good lah. I was at this "pro-groomer" called dunno what shine...then when i collect my car. I was suprised to see the big sxxt by a big bird still on the roof. I told them they did not clean it and the reply was it eat into the paint liao and there is nothing i can do abt it. He then tried by rubbing POLISH on the sxxt and using all his might.....then say see cannot come out! I went home use a wet tissue...all came out effortlessly. I paid $70 for that sxxt job and since then have never gone back. =============== For $70 I can go EZ Glaze. They did a fantastic job on my car last time. Inside & out plus claybar & sealant too. Car was so shining, some idiot loser at my HDB CP put some scratches on it the next day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 well well well.. at least better than Ah Neh washers that use detergent?? for me.. i still use car shampoo, just that i use normal cloth.. since the paintwork already gone case with scratches.. ================ Ah neh wash also got sealant wan. I ever tried & after a couple of months, there was this layer of oil/dirt on the car protecting the paint. I needed to go to a professional groomer to hv it removed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 Also tried Caltex at AMK Ave 1, 5-6 persons wash the car, but less than 2 mins can finished the job, after finished, my car still wet and not clean, $7 not worth for it, will not go there again. Passed by AMK Ave 6, there is a Shell station with car wash, the worker wearing uniform, look not bad, anyone try to wash ur car there b4? ================= Just for the uniform, u hv to pay $2 extra. I rather workers r naked & pay only $1. Best if PRC ger (but must b pretty ) I wil give tip even, but only if she spend 5 mins cleaning my front windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 Anybody knows where is the other LKW coupon-based car wash station? I drove past Caltex opposite Nee Soon Camp and saw the petrol station closed! I still have some unused coupons! How can they simply stop car wash operations without prior notice to the customers? What about those who have already or just paid for full booklet of coupons? Also, is LKW Motor (parallel importer?) same company as LKW Automotive Service (as stated in car wash coupon)? Any feedback greatly appreciated. ================== Thats why its so cheap. They factor in the cost of your risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 I got bad xperience too in S'pore carwash.Now i always go JB at New York Hotel.For RM$120 i got my car wax and polish interior and exterior.All my leather seats are treated with cleaner and conditioner too.Plus engine wash.Add another RM$50 i got my car polish with sealant too by autoglym products.So far i seen them do a GOOD job comparable to S'pore.For me who had a young family its a money well spend. ================= Maybe next time I got time I try. Last time I try JB polish/grooming at Pelangi Plaza big open air carpark, their workmanship sucks big time. Also RM130. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 notice: this is not a advert, and i am related to the station or car wash owner. there is a car wash, somewhere along bukit panjang road and telok blangah road. it seems to employ people with special needs or learning disabilities (i dont know the word for it) i always go there for car wash when i am in singapore, to show support for them. if i remember correctly is about $6 for a suv the last time i went. i feel they are hard working, concentrate and take pride in their work. i think its a good thing that the owner is a equal opportunity employer, so maybe forumers here can go support abit and let them wash your cars. ================ Yah I ever tried those carwash by handicapped. Good job & $$$ well spent as its abit like doing charity. Pay abit extra also nevermind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 Of coz opposite lah.U can send your car at Arani car wash to polish which takes at least 2 hrs than u can have a "short time" at New York Hotel while waiting for your car to be polish. ================== Wah u good at "multi-task" ah. Polish car & polish aeroplane head at the same time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LucasS Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Anyone got feedback for Alexendra SPC wash vs Alexandra Shell wash? which better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rongxianglin Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 ================ Yah I ever tried those carwash by handicapped. Good job & $$$ well spent as its abit like doing charity. Pay abit extra also nevermind. Pisces 69, Good hand good leg don't wash car, ask no hand no leg wash car for you. Hahahahaha. No offence. With love, Rongxiang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MRiffy Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 i bellieve its SPC Telok Blangah I will try it one day too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 Pisces 69, Good hand good leg don't wash car, ask no hand no leg wash car for you. Hahahahaha. No offence. With love, Rongxiang ============== hmmmmm.........If no hand or leg, then dunno if can wash car or not? Love Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 notice: this is not a advert, and i am related to the station or car wash owner. there is a car wash, somewhere along bukit panjang road and telok blangah road. it seems to employ people with special needs or learning disabilities (i dont know the word for it) i always go there for car wash when i am in singapore, to show support for them. if i remember correctly is about $6 for a suv the last time i went. i feel they are hard working, concentrate and take pride in their work. i think its a good thing that the owner is a equal opportunity employer, so maybe forumers here can go support abit and let them wash your cars. Bro.. where exact is the location for the Bt Panjang de.. I'm staying west , can go support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pride14 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 hi, i recommend caltex at braddell, only $2.50 only....cheap and good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 How come I paid $6 for the car wash at Caltex Braddell on Saturday night? Are there 2 caltex at braddell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 $5 for Braddell Caltex, 2 washes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 I just went on Saturday night leh. The guy charged me $6. Kenna chop carrot liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...