Bieffe 2nd Gear October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 $4 is at Sim Ming Industrial Park. Near the Chevy showroom entrance. Near Vicom. Never tried. Too many malay boys car wash I will not go. They only know how to use bull strenght only! Actully pro cleaners also not so good lah. I was at this "pro-groomer" called dunno what shine...then when i collect my car. I was suprised to see the big sxxt by a big bird still on the roof. I told them they did not clean it and the reply was it eat into the paint liao and there is nothing i can do abt it. He then tried by rubbing POLISH on the sxxt and using all his might.....then say see cannot come out! I went home use a wet tissue...all came out effortlessly. I paid $70 for that sxxt job and since then have never gone back. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 well well well.. at least better than Ah Neh washers that use detergent?? for me.. i still use car shampoo, just that i use normal cloth.. since the paintwork already gone case with scratches.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 i recommend one at balestier road, after Balestier Plaza > Chicken Rice (Loy Kee ?) > Traffic Lights with a lighting shop > Right LEFT and Immd. LEFT again into the small alley. 3-4 workers one car. $5-6 depand your car engine (?? puzzle me too, charge me $6 say my car 2000cc) overall good work and somemore free sealent. Saw they have Klasse a poster... hhmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 My Nissan Sunny - Never trusted such services. DIY wash to make sure its clean and clear for road use! My Toyota Hiace - Van's are almost always dirty, will go for such washes weekly, but they never satify me.. Only make my van 50% cleaner......... S$7.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear October 16, 2006 Share October 16, 2006 how much for 3000cc?? if i go.. think at least $10 liao.. but anyway, got ah neh washer offered me before.. $50 for one month.. every night wash.. but i saw that they use normal detergent nia.. can't really help much.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear October 16, 2006 Share October 16, 2006 Below $4? Where to find? SEMBAWANG Road Opp Nee Soon Camp.. CALTEX $3.00 ONLY... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie October 16, 2006 Share October 16, 2006 dunno wor... by i think max is $6, i recommend it. Clean and they spray some protection after them shampoo off the car and spray the protection and wipe till dry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear October 16, 2006 Share October 16, 2006 usually those cupon one will cost less than $5 per wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie October 17, 2006 Share October 17, 2006 For those with coupon, better be carfeul... We don't want that end up with a lot of coupon when the operator close down... Like my case with the Caltex wash operator.. LKW... still got a lot of unuse coupon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 bRO... LKW car wash coupons still can use leh.. their other outlet at nee soon caltex still open mah., but the Q is always super damned looong..... average wait 15 mins.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 Yup... tried once... waited half hour during 3pm time slot... wonder if after 6 or 7pm, what will be the waiting time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 it's like that one lah. better than ah neh washing. 1 pail of water fr dunno how many cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 What you described is the norm for commercial car washes. They have so many cars to wash, will be so exhausted. I even saw at Caltex Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, the man used the same sponge to clean the rims first, then the car body. Commercial car washes shd be avoided if possible as : 1. Your rims & brake discs are hot & do not have time to cool down before they hose it down. Causes brake disc to warp & damages rims. 2. Applying shampoo on a hot bonnet spoils the paintwork (chemical reaction). go before start of journey will prevent the above lor. dun stupid stupid travel fm changi to tuas then go car wash lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joshterran 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 (edited) Just came back from a fuel top up and car wash. Visited Caltex Jurong west (near NTU) and saw S$ 3 off car wash promo which seems to be a good deal (regular price S$ 7/-) After paying for petrol and got the voucher, drove over to car wash bay. The workers immediately gave me "black face" (as if I have confiscated their off time, cos they are just idling around) when I drove into the washing bay. One of them even shouted w gestures at me. After rinsing off, drove to side waiting for drying. A lady (PRC) came by and just did a "wayang wayang" drying job (the whole car still dipping wet ). Totally not satisifed for the dollar paid. I will NOT ever patronise this outlet car wash again and my advice to other drivers here It really don't worth paying S$7 (regular price) for the sloppy work. I will patronise other petrol stations Cheers. Edited October 28, 2009 by Joshterran Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 You can try the Shell at Boon Lay. Not bad but always got queue. Shell Alexandra and Toa Payoh also good! Recently also kena a sub-standard one at Shell Pasir Panjang. My whole car from side mirror to car boot still dripping water, he can tell me ok liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hisap Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I will not pay more than $4 for petrol kiosk car wash.. Macperson caltex there just before PIE entrance, near Siemen, $4 wash all day long. I always wash mine there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 (edited) Har har . . . that's why I would rather wash the car myself. Now my car so many scratch marks due to sand particles in the cloths they use BTW, is it okay if I pass them my sponges and wash cloths to use on my car instead? Edited October 29, 2009 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Replying to 3 year's ago thread... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...