Speakers Recommendation!!!!

Vino

just a simple HT set using dynaudio speakers... so just checking whether there are car dynaudio speakers available in singapore...

Hello, this is my first post in this forum.. Just bought a honda odyssey and felt that the sound system is pretty unsatisfactory..... very hollow type of sound....

Used to drive a mit lancer and the system has sony FX7710S as the HU... decent sound system and quite enough for me...

I'm thinking of changing just the speakers (no amp, subW etc).... with the stock Alpine HU CDA-W560E. Any recommendation from experts out there? Do i need any sound proofing? Does the bigger truck space be a concern? I'm trying to keep my budget as low as posssible... [sweatdrop]

What's coaxial and component speaker... any website to learn this basic sound system set up...

Sorry bros,... alot of questions...having headache now!!! [dizzy]

You can go to this website for some "education" http://www.lenardaudio.com/education/01_eduintro.html

But you will in fact get a bigger headache [sly]

Else do join us tonite at our regualr MCF Wednesday meetup [:)] We can talk more and you can also get to listen to some of the other cars' systems.

If you want to just drive the speakers direct from the HU - possible, but you have to get a pair of really efficient speakers - I have only personally heard one pair that is driven like that which sounds pretty good - Cube Acoustic Musica but I am sure there are others out there.

The MPV you have in fact has minimal trunk space - I drive a Toyota Estima and my main problem is not enuf trunk space [sweatdrop] You can listen to my ride if you turn up tonite - but I usually turn up around 10+pm [:p]

Hope to see ya!

I recommend Mr Adbullah Tarmugi. He's a pretty good speaker. In fact, he's the Speaker for Parliament.

Under $200k shouldn't be a problem.

Edited by Sporadic

hi. i juz got a lancer n i find the sound system too flat. The car come with a cdx-r550 wif a speaker i dunno wat. I not really into amp or wat juz wanna get a decent speaker for better sound quality. Any recommendation? btw will there be a problem when servicing (my millage is 3000)?

the stock speaker by mitsubishi... u never go to ur boot to look at the rear speaker brand.. got mit logo on it..

i throw mine away liao... really sound terrible...

i just change to a display set 2 way component speaker infinity 6010s speaker with tweeter... to replace my lancer front speaker...

n rear speaker i never touch...

i bought a 2nd hand active bazooka bass tube for my subwoofer for $70/-

total damage for

component speakers, installation, subwoofer installation, 5 pt grounding $300/-

sound not bad la.. better then stock...

never put amplifier cos i think the sony F7710 already have 52W x 4 as preamp liao...

enuf to blast some decent music...

Edited by Kanchelsk

> never put amplifier cos i think the sony F7710 already have 52W x 4 as preamp liao...

> enuf to blast some decent music...

congrats! yah, better do that... cos blasting indecent music in our police state not such a good idea leh ...

btw, 52Wx4 - 52W is max output. RMS is somewhere around 20-20W maybe. or sometimes less. commonly 16W. but yes, it's enough for some loud music!

decent sound no need 100W lah. but sometimes when we play indecent sound, like got some drumsets - the big kickdrum, or some electric or acoustic bass, the lowest notes, or some big percussions etc ... u might want some low sounds like 50hz, 40hz or lower freq, then u may want a subwoofer, then to make the subwoofer make sound, 100watts might be necessary ...

hi, i juz install a rainbow (csx)-$330 rainbow 2-way(ks 130) for - $160 Got kana carrot?.But it indeed make a diff for my lancer. i planning go for an amp. any recommendation?

newbie here. thks