Familymanz 3rd Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 maybe car are noisy simply becos sound Proofing cmi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yzfr1kong Clutched December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 then spend additional $$$ on sound proofing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie December 13, 2006 Share December 13, 2006 hahaha .... actually lancer and vios, compared to some other european cars, i think engine quite quiet already ... maybe cos sunny uses a heavier engine oil? think if all cars use W50 oils, it will be quieter compared to W20 or W30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwokmern Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Actually most cars nowadays has got very good soundproofing. If the car is noisy, maybe is because of the tire. But most importantly is how the person drive the car. If everyday driving manner is of high rev, sooner or later the engine will become damn noisy, mostly caused by loosen parts or wear out parts. One of the common thing is because the cat converter of the exhaust has been damage after smtime, than will become noisy also~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 got noise from tyres means the tyre well not properly well insulation lor...agreed the soundproofing have been improved but there still alot to be done or at a price where AD will not ask manufacturer to lower cost -> which normally removing more insulation is easier than any other means... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 wear ear plug lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 i blast my ra di o...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplou Neutral Newbie January 2, 2007 Share January 2, 2007 Noisy cos of the design of the fixed intake manifold.....it's the design Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 2, 2007 Share January 2, 2007 si meh? i only noe the material is thinner than my protege.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplou Neutral Newbie January 3, 2007 Share January 3, 2007 maybe car are noisy simply becos sound Proofing cmi e.g. RX8 - whose engine has just a fixed intake manifold which is tuned for low-down torque rather than high-end power. The result is slightly higher maximum torque and is reached at slightly lower rev, but the engine cuts out at just 7500rpm and eventually deliver less power. Mz6 - The Mazda engine with fixed intake manifold also suffers from excessive noise at high-speed cruising. excerpts from edmunds.com - ...Although there were no major criticisms, there were some minor concerns over engine noise and the Mazda 3's firm ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leen_ajib Neutral Newbie January 6, 2007 Share January 6, 2007 eh idiot.. some kind of witch doctor perhaps. u seem to prefer conti cars(i found out from the other threads that i see him plaguing with his negativity) ... have u gone mental or psycho since u cant afford them? if u have tons of money, and still have thoughts like this.. you must be a real big joke. i seriously think u NEED TO SEE A REAL DOCTOR! the mazda 3 is actually not bad. i cant say much, bcoz my mzd3 sp lux will onli be ready in 2 weeks time. but currently i've been driving the 2005 BMW(dad's car)... when i test drove the mazda 3, i found it to be acceptional. The exterior look of the car is also superb as in really nice. Plus, currently mazda motors selling with bodykit + leather seats + solar films. ZooM zOoM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie January 6, 2007 Share January 6, 2007 maybe car are noisy simply becos sound Proofing cmi My vendor commented to Mazda motor that his 323 is super noisy. Guess the reply, the technican asked him to take a look at his number plate with small letters "zoom... zoom" So it has to be noisy lah. Ultimate excuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyteng 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Wise choice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyk Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 heard that nissan engine is not comparable with toyota or mitsubishi in terms of performance? Is it correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 I also just booked a Mz3 Lux. How long u waited after booking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teanian Neutral Newbie January 20, 2007 Share January 20, 2007 is mazda noisy meh? i thot its ok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 20, 2007 Share January 20, 2007 (edited) if compared to lexus, v noisy .... but i like Edited January 20, 2007 by Cheekg98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear January 20, 2007 Share January 20, 2007 I'm waiting for collection.. Vehicle just arrive according to SE. Waiting for registration. Approx first week of FEB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...