Magfocus 5th Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Because these have no Kia equivalents? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Ermz... This a Mazda nippon thread lehz.. You want can start a Hyundai/Kia kimchi thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 eh boy u never read who brought kimchi into the topic in the first place...go sit one corner and suck thumb hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 But you were one drifting all over the shop with kimchi posts mahz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 u nothing better to do isit....no time to revert to you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgkingkong Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 (edited) I love the engine in my Mazda... zoom zoom zoom... 1) small and light... 2) quiet at most time... 3) roar really loudy when i push it (and I love the roar)... Edited November 30, 2006 by Sgkingkong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suxelis Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Maybe. maybe not. I pulled up the carpet of the IS250. There is hardly any soundproofing underneath. Yet the engine is imperceptable at idle and at most rev ranges. They claim its just 1DB louder than the LS430 at idle and I believe it; simply because you can't get much quieter. My BMW has 3 inches of insulation in places, yet its simply noisy in comparison. I think noise has a lot to do with tight engine tolerances too. Not just layers of soundproofing. engine noise insulation should be behind the engine firewall not on floor rite? sometimes tires also play a part anyway, for quietness nothing can beat lexus i think, but beemer also very good already, other japanese cars are not even close Not much on the firewall either. And its easy to tell, since its quiet on the outside too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 i agree with u. mazda doesnt have powerful engines doesn't mean it cant sell. different owners go for different type of rides as they have different preference. it may not be standard of a conti car but definitely compared to some other jap cars it is almost there, and also a more affordable alt to conti cars. not all pple are rich, some may be thrifty. tats why ppl chose mazda. are you referring to cheekg.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Cant blame me pal...when you r in the svc line for too long, you c all kinds of posers...drive hyundai behave like macham he own merc like that esp some who drove the Sonatas....My bro in law behaves like one, drive a Jap 1.6 and behave macham like as if he very executive...comment here comment there...say APV like driving van. Those who drive eurovan put sofa behind might as well spent $ buy proper car. You might say I m now behaving like one too but this is d only channel i guess. Well I admit anyway it is the person not the car but you know sometimes life just goes this way. You drive a proton, lotsa ppl will laugh but I m someone who dun care. how about this cefiro... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Zhng_your_...654149/#1654149 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmdarren Neutral Newbie December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 lol no fingers pointing, and in that statement doesnt mean pple who own mazda are not rich too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 haha..ya lor...cheekg rich and thrifty mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Not much on the firewall either. And its easy to tell, since its quiet on the outside too. i see. outside also quiet, is there any insulation under the bonnet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suxelis Neutral Newbie December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Well, it actually mostly covered up. But even with the bonnet open its quieter than most. When driving, I just hear a murmur at near redline. I don't know if its the world's quietest engine installation, but it is best in class and I've tried them all. Funny, I already thought that during the test drive, but now 10k on its actually even less audible. Having said that, a bimmer fan may be very disappointed if he doesn't hear enough of his engine, as much as a Lexus fan who hears too much....still the total lack of apparent vibration is almost eeery Another car that surprised me with its engine refinement is the Alfa 159....try it! Outstanding for a 4 pot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 ya 159 is damn sexy ... saw it in the motorshow but i can't afford all these nice nice cars, so i won't go and test drive. i'll just be contented driving whatever i can afford though it's something rough, noisy and unrefined Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suxelis Neutral Newbie December 2, 2006 Share December 2, 2006 There are refined and sophisticated cars in every class. For example, new Suzuki Swift; that's one classy little motorcar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 2, 2006 Share December 2, 2006 yep, swift sports looks cool but i didn't like hatchback coz i prefer some boot space behind anyway, i think any car will be good enough as long as it can bring me from point A to point B, rough engine is never a problem. singapore is small anyway and the cars here only need to last 10 yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched December 2, 2006 Share December 2, 2006 ya 159 is damn sexy ... saw it in the motorshow [nosebleed]but i can't afford all these nice nice cars, so i won't go and test drive. i'll just be contented driving whatever i can afford though it's something rough, noisy and unrefined did u sit inside to feel this italian beau? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 2, 2006 Share December 2, 2006 did u sit inside to feel this italian beau? ya i went in to try, the switchgears are all driver-centered, and the leather used also very nice, i wish i can afford this babe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...