I got fined by TP...but don't know why

Hensony

If your record is clean, I suggest you try and appeal with a good reason(if you have one [laugh] ). There is a chance they will lower or waive the summon with a warning instead. All the best.

I suspect that u are in the wrong lane for turning.

check to see if there are two lane for turning.

I think the lane u are in supposed to be for going straight only

for now I reserve my comments

Keep us informed

Guess, you did not see there was a Traffic Police(TP) around and probably turned right on the incorrect lane.

If you really feel otherwise, try writing in to the TP and ask for an explanation, is possible.

Since there is demerit points, I suggest you go back to the junction and have another look to know the 'head & tail' of this offence...then prepare to appeal with the TP. They may waive the whole thing or demerit points.

I don't understand the rest of the wordings, but as soon as I saw the word "OFFSIDE", I think I know what happened...

You are in a offside position lah!

Maybe kenna offside trap but yet you still shoot at goal then kenna yellow card?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bro,I think you show too much EPL liao la. [laugh][laugh]

i think maybe is u kena complain, when turning right then you need into the other lane instead of the rightmost lane.

the (camera) is either to inform you that there is a camera at that junction or to scare you? [laugh]

the statement ' not keeping to the most right when turning right' prompt my answer to you.

Edited by Galantspeedz

But bro, check with u...u coming down form bedok reservior or PIE rite? The first cross junction u turn rite is it? If not mistaken, tat junction is 2 lane turning. Go back and double check.

That junction, coming out from PIE CONFIRM got 2 right turning lane .... that's why I always keep left if I'm going straight .... [nod][nod]

all the bros, i stay juz a few blks from tat junction n i tik the mentioned rd is the 1 tat is coming from the mosque towards st 3 n not the rd from PIE. if tats the rd, thn thr is oni the right lane is for right turn... u can save the appeal.....

If u are correct, my comments

Usually, when u drive and break the rule , you will know. whether or not u get penalised.

But this guy is so ignorant, break the rule , kena fined , still dont know

where he went wrong.

I am quite sure the TP will not fine him if he did not commit any offence.

I see a motorist crossing double white lines on the road.

Turning when that lane is supposed to be going straight only.

He shoud be fined and taught a lesson, if not one day he might cause

serious accidents as a result of his ignorance. The fine is cheaper than

getting into an accident.

Edited by Adawang

Maybe what the letter means is that you "eat into" the 2nd lane while turning right from the 1st lane (rightmost lane)?

Bro.

First off, offence committed by you was captured by camera because you're in the wrong lane and i believed the lane you are traveling is not a turning lane and the moments you execute a right turn the sensor on the road activate the camera. If you're proceeding straighten the charge against you would be more serious with higher fine and demerit points.

becos the poor guy step on the camera sensor in front of the lane, as the hokkien saying goes "want to steal eat, must wipe mouth", so if he is able to turn without activating the camera, then this thread wont appear. Anyway I also do use that chaichee street/Bedok N.A.1(prominent building: Kg chai chee CC & mosque & Bedok North Branch OFF) junction, there are cameras on both sides of Bedok N.A.1. and sad to say all lanes that able to turn right=ONE(1) in all directions.

Anyway thanks to the thread starter for warning the rest who think they can get away when commit traffic offences without TP presence. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Starian