DIY Battery Desulfator

Vertiga

IIRC, the hydrometer I saw at Autobacs is the swing type. They also have the battery load tester.

the website says can leh...

should be able to...

u interested har?

I planned to sell off mine cos changed new battery liao

u want or not..sell u lah..pm me for more details...

haha

yah...

but Maintainence one is much better

although it caused a leak and errode some portion of my engine bay beneath the battery area...

dangerous..which is why i got MF types..

Bro, understand that Maxzone also using the same principle and they are selling much more expensive. Guess because it looks better, that's why. I'm using EZstab currently but want to know whether it be connected together with the Desulfator or Maxzone?

I checked with Sulfarid ... no problem with voltage stablizers i.e. if you consider EZ-STAB as a VS. Anyway, EZ-STAB also have their own desulfator IIRC.

Sulfarid and EZ-STAB use for different purpose.

I checked the ezstab website, never mention about desulfator leh. [confused]

I cannot comment on MAxzone...it's up to individual to think what it is...

maybe u can do a search on the old threads...there are alot of posts...

Regarding the Desulfator...

u can visit this site...

stores.ebay.com.sg/opulentlife

if u wanna order...it's best to pool more than 1 sets as the shipment for 2nd set onwards is foc.

They also provide the information that u need to know about this thing. U can also post ur questions to them. ITs best to ask the experts or sellers on any doubts before u commit on the purchase. Afterall, its ur money and it's not a $4.50 thing. its $45 leh...

Think of what u can do with 45$?

hmm....

hahaa

Apologies regarding the existence of the EZ-STAB's desulfator... I thought I had read it somewhere! [sweatdrop]

I have some sulfatak 500 desulfators from america, shipped too many to me for grabs. Can see the company at www.batterybes.com. This is a company that only makes solid metal case sulfators. I have been using it for over 3 years now and never change battery. FC also improves due to less resistance to charging the battery.

Edited by Cobragold

so does it comes with any warranty if they belongs to the 3 year batch even though they are new and unopened/?/

Thanks for ur PM...

can consider but the price abit high.

No doubt that it may be of a higher quality (USA made)

But the only weak link is the warranty given

Cos the product i have on hand fails one month later...

Heng is that I got warranty and that guy already sent me the replacement set. Just got it today.

ITs up to individual...will consider..thanks alot..

I already sold it off at S$45.00 which includes free delivery and installtion to one of the brothers here. Sorry...you are just a bit late. Anyway, u can order thru the msia guy called Martin if you are interested. Maybe you can link up with Lukeskyas he is looking for pple to pool together for the purchase as this will enable you guys to spilt the cost of delivery....