DIY Battery Desulfator

Vertiga

Installed, used and monitored for about 1 month and removed... it didn't give me the results I wanted. My conventional battery was good in the first place ( 12.6volts ) but I wanted to see if this product can further improve my CCA from 350... it didn't. Perhaps I would have better luck if my battery is really problematic and is below 12.6volts !

I have one to spare, any takers? Free analysis using digital battery analyzer! [:)]

Well..i just purchased it one month ago. Installed in my ride and kept monitoring it. Just a few days ago..the battery sulphator die on me. The red led was on (irregardless of whether engine on or off). This happens despite my VS gave me a voltage reading of 13.6v.

I tried it on my fren's car (he just changed new battery). The red led lights up again. Have already contacted the manufacturer. He asked me to ship back to MY for a replacement.

I did not really have the chance to test out what it claims to be. Just hope the replacement unit will not fail me again. I guess the result of the battery sulphator really shocked me. Supposedly, the sulphator is to prolong the battery life. Now it can't even take care of itself..hehhehe..

or maybe i lut my car too much??

I don't know whether to consider this experience lucky or unlucky for you because its not common to experience product failure.... well at least now we have information on desulfator troubleshooting!

The desulfator takes about 2 weeks to see results... the real issue is really how to know if the desulfator works or not . I think the battery voltage when the car is off might give some indication.

Do update when you get the replacement and further testing.

Buy liao..now LL lah..but that guy is willing to do a one to one replacement for me. So still okie for me. I will update again one month after using this product again...if good..let u know..no good also let u know...

if thats the case, i dare say it works for me...

my voltage before installation was 12.1v (car was 10 mths old with 40k km mileage)

after installation and two weeks later...VS reads 13.1 - 13.2v

All these are when engine is off.

If engine is on...it will have a + 0.2 to 0.4v additional....

Hope this pc of info helps

Anyway, just got his email..he will send out the replacement unit tomorrow out of good will..now that's what i called good customer service

hahha

If both readings ( 12.1V and 13.xV ) are taken moments after the engine is off, then the desulfator did the job. [thumbsup]

duno whether sulfarid can be used together with EZ-Stab? or got the sulfarid then no need EZ-Stab liao?

I checked with Sulfarid ... no problem with voltage stablizers i.e. if you consider EZ-STAB as a VS. Anyway, EZ-STAB also have their own desulfator IIRC.

Sulfarid and EZ-STAB use for different purpose.

wats a hydrometer/

i only know oto baccs selling this batt sul thing (made in japan) for 98++ leh..but should be of good quality...

japanese made... [sly]

Maybe not a hydrometer, otobag products are catered mainly for DIYers and not for the professionals.For that price , if it is a hyrometer for DIYers, the pricing is defintely far way out for this market.

Edited by Yeobh