1st COE exercise for 2007

Ahyoo2002

I think bosses must be scratching their head on how to retain their staff now bounce1.gifbounce2.gifbounce1.gif

It's always a cycle.... few years back.. everyone is scratching their head on how to make the boss retain them... laugh.gif

Yah lah, now is employee market flowerface.gif

so u are switching jobs ah?

[lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] got wait then got hope mah...

like we buy lottery..got buy, then got hope, then can strike mah.. [laugh][laugh]

Haha, going to buy 4D later [laugh]

[:/] havent smell a thing after getting the car....kns tat cheekg keep striking ibet.. [smash]

Cheekg so good, next time must ketuk him for kopi, me also no luck on this [furious]

thumbsup.gif just win enough to pump a bit of vpower petrol only smash.gif the big one is yet to come, but can sense it's coming sunny.gif

solid leh, pump Vpower, my car poor thing, only "eat" 95 [:/]

pai seh...see page 7 so many wrong info...so its 13k....then u got to wait till after GST increase till 7% lor.. [:p]

Maybe everyone rushing to buy bf 7% GST kick in, so by the time 7% GST kick in, no one is buying liao. Just like Cat C, after Euro IV kick in, COE at $1 [laugh]

nah... GST is built into the car price and usually not quoted separately.. moreover, it's 2k for 100k.. working into loan, it's not really a lot..

to rush or deter from buying a car just because of 2%, I think that person is better off not buying it since he/she is so price sensitive.. of coz, if there's saving to be made, who don't want but not to the extent.. we do have to look at the big boob.. ahem.. picture at times..

Yah lah, the GSt contribute to very small percentage of car price and yet a lot of SE is trying to scare customer to buy now bc of GST hike soon. [furious]

For me, no diff even with 2% increse as another forumer has pointed out, the diff is only a few hundred [flowerface]

Too bad some buyers still don't see light and think 2% is bigger than a 20inch rim..

Hope the few post we have written can enlighten some people [:)]

Sorry borrow ur thread cos I've got some queries.

I book my car mid Dec, after the recent coe bidding, I called my SE to check if I've got my COE but was told that there is no news from the bank (dunno wat that means), so decided to call the bank myself and was told loan already approve B4 new year. Should the SEs be monitoring our loan? Or should the bank call the SEs/applicant regarding the loan approval?

Simply means that they did not bid for you this time round.

Did your SE promise to bid for you in the 1st bid or they just tell you 3 bids. If he promise to it in the 1st bid, then pressure him. [rifle] Sometimes they are too busy and overlook your booking. (X'mas & N ew Year mood)

1st bid or 3 bids sure have results rite? Me 1st x getting new ride so.... So wat can I do nxt?? Base on the price that x when I book, seems like should be able to secure COE this x... rite?

U buy from PI or AD?

Actually now is the busiest time for them, b4 CNY! He must be very confident to be on hol mood during this time.

Sorry borrow ur thread cos I've got some queries.

I book my car mid Dec, after the recent coe bidding, I called my SE to check if I've got my COE but was told that there is no news from the bank (dunno wat that means), so decided to call the bank myself and was told loan already approve B4 new year. Should the SEs be monitoring our loan? Or should the bank call the SEs/applicant regarding the loan approval?

Btw, what does COE got to do with news from the bank???? Usually it's only takes 1 to 3 days for the bank to approve your loan if it's a clear cut application with no bad history. Whether you will get ya COE this bidding depends on whether ya SE bids for you this round. But of course...Most SE/PI will not bid for you before your bank loan is approved.

So your SE didn't give you a direct ans for COE bidding might tell that he/she didn't bid for you as your bank loan has not approved yet.

Edited by Kozen

Well, I got my new ride in Oct 06. I did request my SE to write down in the sale order form (apart from normal accessories & cost) how many bids and when I am expecting the delivery of car after sucessful bid. Armed with this so called "Black & White" document, we could falls back on it to back-up our argument.

The different is great, 1 bid (there are some agent practice 1 bid guarantee), mati mati SE must deliver, 3 bids, you have to wait for 2 more rounds. You can check with the bid result with LTA website: www.onemotoring.com.sg

Not base on price when you booked. So if it is stated in "Black & White" for 1 bid, he will get back to you to bargain for an Open Cat COE for you to accept or try second bid but with discount from your orginal price. So you have the bargaining power. But for 3 bids, you have to wait for your turn lor.....

I do know of agent stated in the order form :- 3 months, so 6 biddings you have to wait.

Okie, dealer not so bad lah. If PI then i will be worried for you. Since dealer, probably you just encountered a not so responsive SE that's all. sly.gif

u bought a picnic rite? from what i gather, they are desperately trying to market their picnic cuz of intense competition from market leader Wish.. maybe they holding/indented too much stock cannot sell? [sweatdrop]

if u book picnic, they sure give u quickly so can increase road presence; of course it just my gut feeling.. when i booked in April 06, the following bid chop chop get the COE already.. and BM bid $2k-$3k above the closing bid somemore.. talk abt desperation [rolleyes]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] got wait then got hope mah...

like we buy lottery..got buy, then got hope, then can strike mah.. [laugh][laugh]

Haha, going to buy 4D later [laugh]

[:/] havent smell a thing after getting the car....kns tat cheekg keep striking ibet.. [smash]

Cheekg so good, next time must ketuk him for kopi, me also no luck on this [furious]

kopi??? [sly] he wont bother to entertain u if u asking for kopi.. [laugh] u must said you wan ketuk him for beer or wine...then he will come out.... [sly][laugh]