1st COE exercise for 2007

Ahyoo2002

coe for next bid should rise since all rushing for CNY. today's classified ads car section machiam like chinatown .... all the chinese new year decor are out laugh.gif

but the more popular cars may not be able to make it for CNY liao..

i feel that since the sales for last 2 wks when the price is low oredi got not much buyers, next 2 wks will hav lesser buyers... and COE will drop to sub 10k :)

i mean when loans not approved, cannot bid COE for them ...

Nope... someone I know got his COE from the recent concluded bidding but his loan is not settle yet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My intelligent guess:

Cat A COE: will break below $8K either in the 1st or 2nd bidding of Jan.

I am only good at predicting Cat A COE.

Any prize for guessing correctly?

When I mean intelligent guess, i really mean intelligence. Yes, anyone can mock me after the result is out and it turn out I am wrong. But I am pretty confident of my guess. Don't ask me how i do it. it's my secrets. work well for my stock trading.

think u better stick to you day job.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think no one can predict the COE when up or down.

Not even BM or TC.

I'm sure he's not trading my stock [sweatdrop][laugh]

pai seh...see page 7 so many wrong info...so its 13k....then u got to wait till after GST increase till 7% lor.. [:p]

Maybe everyone rushing to buy bf 7% GST kick in, so by the time 7% GST kick in, no one is buying liao. Just like Cat C, after Euro IV kick in, COE at $1 [laugh]

my bet :

Cat A : $10500

Cat B : $12100

Cat E : $12800

Cat A : $10500 thumbsdown.gif

Cat B : $12100 thumbsdown.gif

Cat E : $12800 thumbsdown.gif

All cat are thumbsdown.giftongue.gif

wah lau, fail until such bad shape smash.gif

Try again is less than 2 weeks time [:p]

I think the Cat A trend is like that.

This rd 9-10k next rd going up.

This rd 12-13k next rd down.

So this rd 11.7k next rd?

AD never raise their price yet.

So my prediction for next rd 12k+

Then Feb COE will down again.

Don't this trend will last for how long.

Maybe after the budget speech.

I think the buying is not very strong. As this round, most AD raise the Cat A by $1k only vs $2k increase in COE [laugh]

As for Cat B, the demand are weak bc last round car price drop by $1.5K to $2k and yet the demand do not seems high at all. [sweatdrop]

and also alot of recruits advt too... [laugh]

yah, the recruits advt are very thick, in 1st weekend after new year, so many people changing job [sly]

but at $1 u wan meh? better is just after the $1 coe, car price drop coz of tat mah..if not u are paying for price tat is based on higher coe but with $1 coe...u lugi big time [:/]

today forum read the motor association shoot nea back on the euro thingy and coe.. [laugh]

but the more popular cars may not be able to make it for CNY liao..

i feel that since the sales for last 2 wks when the price is low oredi got not much buyers, next 2 wks will hav lesser buyers... and COE will drop to sub 10k :)

Maybe COE will drop again? I think now those with ready stock will gain from current weak market [nod]

True also. I want car price with $1 COE, not $1 COE with high car price [flowerface]

Yah, saw the reply from NEA and also reply to NEA from MTA. [laugh]

haha..then u should wait and once see $1 coe out for cat b go to showroom the next day to book... [sly][laugh]

lets wait for nea reply..then these 2 fellow will be kena squeeze by someone upper soon... [laugh][laugh]